We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ovfernight Stop (04/21/2017)”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stopped here on our way to Wisconsin to go to work. Staff was really nice and the place was really clean. Room 225 was clean and bed was great. Really enjoyed our stay here and this Comfort Suites has been placed on our GPS.

Room Tip: RM 225 was clean and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bdk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

There were too many problems that should be fixed to make it a better than average. First was the slower than a snail elevator, next was noise level in the room (could hear hallway and neighbors), then there was the hot tub with little or no jet pressure and then the fact that the key didn't work after breakfast, so I had to use the stairs, since the elevator sucked. The room was clean a the breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and worked hard.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eagleterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your concerns as well as your compliments with us. The staff here at the Comfort Suites care about our guest and want you to have an enjoyable stay. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered and we do hope that you will stay with us again.
Amber Parker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

the lady at the front desk made it so easy to check in with my points it made it nice for once the hotel was super nice and clean and they do offer a truck parking lot with alot of food close for all truck drivers great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cookMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We had made a reservation ahead of time for an overnight stay with my husband, 3 teen daughters and our dog. Hotel is pet friendly with a $25 fee. We had two queens plus a pull out coach. Beds were very comfortable, room was very clean. Nice size refrigerator and there's a coffee maker as well. Breakfast included waffles,potatoes, sausage, bread, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereals, juice, coffee, etc. Good size seating area. Friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This comfort suites is a very good hotel.
We only stayed one night while traveling but found this hotel to be very clean and quiet.
The staff was very friendly and helpful they also serve a very nice breakfast in the morning which is included with your room
Price is very competitive for the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
523 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
522 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
0.2 km away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
646 reviews
1 km away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 404 S 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: €81 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing