We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western is trash, nobody ever stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This place is straight trash. My room smelled like mold. The room I was in was the only room with a sofa bed. However, once I smelled the mold in it, I was very disappointed and angry. If I would of told staff they probably would of charged me more for another room. Also, the closet door was broken and the bathroom door didn't lock. I'm taking my business elsewhere, from now on. Best Western is a big joke.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W9747ZIsarahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Excellent hotel. Quiet, good location, comfortable rooms, great place to stay to visit your Northwestern student! There is a great breakfast with hot and cold choices. Coffee is available through out the day. There is a bakery and a couple of restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Only thing wrong is there are no means of purchasing any needed refreshments or other needs. No vending machines or on site services.Other than that an excellent property and friendly staff. Good value for a basic no frills hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank daleh586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Front desk assistance was weak and there is no directory or information book available. No helpful knowledge about local restaurants, transportation or sites. There was nothing about our stay that made us feel that this was anything more than a simple business transaction on the part of the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

About a half hour drive to downtown Chicago (no traffic). 5-minute drive to get to the highway for downtown. Hotel price with nice breakfast was great value since we travel a lot. It was very clean which is an important plus for me. There are a few good restaurants around.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton Grove
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago North Shore - Niles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
6.9 km away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Morton Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Morton Grove Inn

Address: 9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053-1352 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Price Range: €54 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Morton Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Morton Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Morton Grove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing