We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
40
52
32
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
52
32
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen laundry room stayed one night rooms were very clean yorktown mall convenient location breakfast area housekeeping staff bedroom property tp chicago desk shopping
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A few of us stayed here for business and it was very enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The breakfast was adequate and well stocked. The staff was very helpful. They allowed us to use the breakfast room to talk and discuss some items and they were very accommodating in helping us achieve a successful set of meetings.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sdamron2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Convenient location behind Yorktown Mall with many dining options nearby. We stayed in one of the two-bedroom suites with full kitchen for the week. The hotel has two buildings and they had contractors painting, etc for the first few days. New room carpet, bath fixtures, paint, decorations, etc. New hallway carpet and paint too. Love the smell of fresh paint and new carpet! The staff was very responsive when we encountered a clogged toilet and, they greeted us upon each encounter. The breakfast bar was typical Marriott Towneplace flare but they need more fruit options. If the hotel wants to keep its newer appearances, they need to step-up the common area cleaning. Glitter in hallway first spotted on Tuesday was still there when we checked-out on Friday. Overall, we were very pleased and we recommend this location.

Room tip: Select a room away from the road.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markbN1901US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Located just outside Chicago but easy to find. Room is like a small studio apartment with kitchenette-AWESOME. Clean, well decorated and VERY COMFORTABLE. Breakfast was equally enjoyable and staff were professional, pleasant and so accomodating!

Room tip: I was in B building
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We were in town for family gathering. They are in the process of remodeling all rooms. Nicely done!! Staff was very polite and attentive. We were quite happy with the rooms. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A4752BCjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback as we greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you back in your future travels to Lombard. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Stayed here for a week and this is probably the most disappointing TownePlace property that I have stayed. I expected better standards for the Marriott facility but this place was quite disappointing. Not much of facilities and also they weren't willing to hear to customer needs.
very cramped breakfast area and not many options as well

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drajesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Operations Maanager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanking you for staying with us and taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. I do regret that you did not enjoy your time here. I am excited to let you know that we are currently undergoing a renovation to update our facilities, this will include a new spacious breakfast room. I do hope that you are willing to give us a second chance once our renovation is completed.

Thank you again,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews