We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
49
88
62
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
88
62
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot lighting air freshener room was clean state fair convenient location the breakfast area flaws interstate illinois microwave
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

King size bed could of been more comfy but did not lose sleep over it, breakfast room too small. Great for the price, was quiet, nice staff and close to restaurants. Size of room was bigger than expected, felt safe and met some nice people

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank toniag839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Thought the noise level was to high after 10pm, back door entrance not secure, dead bugs in bathroom light fixture. Thought the 25 dollar pet deposit was a bit much for one night. We just wanted a quiet nights sleep before getting on the road again, we have had both good and not so good experiences with super 8.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timlenneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed here during our USA holiday, it's exactly what you'd expect for the money, clean rooms, comfy bed and an ok breakfast.

No complaints for the price, it's good value for the cost, there's a great Mexican restaurant right next door as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyTanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and breakfast was pretty good. My kids were excited about the pool but it was so cold we didn’t stay in very long. We were pleasantly surprised with homemade complimentary cookies in the lobby, though! Overall, we were pleased.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The room was fairly clean, but everything seemed to be old and weathered. Paint on walls was chipped and cracked in areas, and furniture was distressed in spots. First learned that toilet seat was cracked and broken by toddler nearly falling off when she tried to sit down. Beds were average but not overly comfortable.

Breakfast was waffles, cereal, and biscuits and gravy. There was some fruit and yogurt as well. Not a wide selection, and options were fairly average, but not bad for a free breakfast before checkout. Breakfast area is really small, though. So a lot of people milling about and/or bumping into each other as you try to get food or sit and eat.

Not a bad place overall, and service was decent if not “good” per se. Wouldn’t recommend avoiding if you need an overnight stay for a cheaper price. We’ll probably look at other options before stopping here again, though.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr_Xaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews