We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud loud loud”

Austin's Saloon & Eatery
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Libertyville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$31
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A great restaurant for the whole family, urban American food ranging from Asada fries to Acapulco salmon. This restaurant was designed for the perfect night under one roof, starting with our multi award winning patio with closing roof and motorized window screens and windows also featuring an amazing fire place and infrared heaters to insure the out door dinning experience continues 365 days a year. Moving into our dinning room that is just the place you will feel at home, to catch all the current events or sports Austins offers our lounge dinning area with 2 10' screens and 35 hi DEF TVs. If it's live entertainment your seeking Austins music venu has been voted number one music venue in the Chicagoland area for the past seven years featuring it state-of-the-art sound and lighting production. Austin's venu is also available for private functions. Austin starts with quality and ends with the perfect atmosphere to make your night out exactly what you're looking for.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

For a Tuesday evening it was crowded and loud. Waitress worked!! For was good. Start with the nachos. Upgrade to the sweet potato fries or the fries with onion gravy. Yum. Burgers are good. Chicken on pretzel bread is good. Small drinks for a bar. Good go to.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank webb0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2018

Webb0502,
Thank you joining us for dinner, sound like you really enjoyed everything.
We will continue to keep our quality, you keep enjoying.
Thank you, Mark Khayat/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Nice and friendly place with food very tasty. Menu plenty of choices and BIG FAT CHOCOLATE CAKE is delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank alessiadJ5746XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2018

Great Taste,
Thank you for joining us for dinner, we know people have a-lot of choices and very much appreciate you choose Austin's.
We have worked hard on a very diverse menu to hit all thetas buds of the people dining with us, although the menu is large we will not put anything on it unless we master it.
Glad it shows and taste that way.
Thank you, Mark Khayat/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a great combination of atmosphere and food, this is it. Been here several times and it has never disappointed. Great venue for music as well. Staff is amazing in all aspects.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2018

Mike S,
Thank you for taking the time in talking about your experience at Austin's, we have worked very hard with our staff and kitchen to make sure we never disappoint.
We are also very proud of our facility, great music venue and our 365 patio.
We hope to see you again soon.
Mark Khayat\Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Despite being very busy in the parking lot, getting seated immediately was no problem. We sat out on the patio with enough fans to make the warm night comfortable. Service was friendly and helpful, our food was delicious and we had a great evening out.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank poweryak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2018

Poweryak,
Thank you for joining us on a beautiful night out in our 365 Patio, Our "365" is cutting edge to keep our customers comfortable.
Our closing roof, bug screen, 30 mil vinyl walls and heaters that all can be deployed within 10 seconds.
All that is great but we know it all come down to the food and service, we continue to. work with our staff to make sure all our customers are as happy as possible.
Thank you, Mark Khayat\Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I know this is a popular place for locals to hand out - and if you are going for a sports-bar experience, I guess it is above average. However, I can only evaluate my dining experienced during the few times I have been here. Service is ordinary - staff always seems to be overwhelmed with volume - even with plenty of open tables. Food experience is uneven - sometimes well prepared, sometimes not - never extraordinary. Outdoor dining option is a plus. Not a great place to take children.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2018

Dennis,
Sound like your experience was not stellar? Im very sorry you feel like our staff is overwhelmed, we do keep at least 10 servers on the floor and they like to server our customers with promptness.
If you feel this makes them look overwhelmed I very much apologize.
we average a 4.5 index on the entire rating sites of the web and most people really enjoy Austin's food and diversity of our menu.
One of Austin's strongest points is our Kids, we very much enjoy serving all the children that visit Austin's, in fact after 28 years in business we are now serving our kids, kids.
Most children on their birthday ask their parent to bring them to Austin's. We have one child named Bradley who is now a sophomore in high school that has celebrated his birthday with us since he found us in second grade.
Again I apologize for your less the perfect visit and extend an invite for your return.
All feedback is very important and we do learn something from every comment, so thank you for taking the time to help me make Austin's a better place.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you
Mark Khayat \ Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Austin's Saloon & Eatery also viewed

Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 
Libertyville, Lake County
 
Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 

Been to Austin's Saloon & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing