We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Had a great experience at Good's. Patrick was very helpful and patient. Finished up by going to the Wine Cellar for lunch. My wife and I were very satisfied with our choices. She had the Chicken Salad Sandwich and I had the Southwest Wrap. Going back next weekend to finish up the deal.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thomakw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodsfurniture, Owner at Good's Furniture B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

ok thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Good's is mainly a very large furniture store, but it has a great little restaurant in the lower level. We love to stop in for lunch. It has great ambiance (exposed brick walls, wine cellar decor). We usually order sandwiches and they are delicious--I love the chicken salad. They also serve a very tasty sweet salad with lunch. I've never had anything like it, and it is wonderful! After lunch it is fun to wander about the store and check out the cute decorations and furniture ensembles.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WindingLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodsfurniture, Owner at Good's Furniture B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

ok, thanks for your review but five stars would be better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Mom and I were visiting friends nearby. We stopped in to see the rooms and were shown Room 104. The staff called and the room was available. We were then escorted to check in where we booked the room for that evening. Because it was Saturdays are very busy at the store. Even though we had not made a reservation, check in was smooth and efficient. We left to have dinner with friends returned to park in our assigned place and we find the room completely ready with a basket of treats waiting. The love seat in the room was converted to bed. Because mom can't sleep in a bed we called Phil and asked him to bring back the cushion and ottoman. Within 10 minutes, Phil was there and reassembled the love seat. She was comfortable and slept well. Everyone was accommodating. While at breakfast we were greeted by Mary and had a lovely conversation. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Very happy and looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Call and ask about the room options. The pictures on the website are good but the staff will explain your options.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodsfurniture, Manager at Good's Furniture B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Hello Karen! Thank you for your extremely kind words. We really loved having you both and hope to see you in the near future. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We drove from Chicago and spent the day shopping for furniture . How nice to go to a cozy clean room with a bottle of wine and cookies waiting. Comfy bed, well furnished and quiet! We were leaving early the next morning and the staff made sure we had a continental breakfast brought to our room. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Krose615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodsfurniture, Owner at Good's Furniture B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

ok, thanks for your review chicago people

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This B&B is gorgeous. There are only four rooms available with outside entrances. Parking is right outside your door. There was a bottle of wine and basket of fruit and cookies waiting for us. The room was really three rooms. The entire rooms were beautifully furnished. The main room had a king bed, 2 nightstands, love seat and large ottoman, another chest of drawers, an armoire with flat screen tv, a large leaning mirror, closet and another chair. You went up two steps into the bathroom which had an accordion door. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub (didn't use), lovely vanity, toilet and shower with skylights. On the other end of the bedroom you walked up two steps to the dining area. There was a sink, coffee service and refrigerator, shelving unit, and a table with 2 chairs. All this was designed, I am sure, to encourage customers to buy their beautiful furniture. We came for the B&B only and enjoyed it. Also there was a continental breakfast but we had to leave earlier than posted hours. The only negative for us was that the Wine Bar and Restaurant across the street where you had breakfast closed at 6PM.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank plan2gosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodsfurniture, Owner at Good's Furniture B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

ok, thanks for your review but five stars would be better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews