We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
410
99
29
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
99
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk wonderful stay room was clean road noise joliet mall breakfast staff visiting family hot tub excellent hotel the hotel staff staff was very friendly free breakfast would stay here again waffles chicago area convenient location upon check
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Clean.
Great Customer Service.
Overall 100% Satisfied.
Hampton Inn's are hit or miss on customer service but this one is excellent. Breakfast ready early. All staff not only were helpful but also made eye contact with everyone and greeted them. Food was appropriate temperature. Coffee was always hot & fresh.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deannakrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Deanna,
All of us at the Hampton Inn truly appreciate your great review. We strive to offer each of our guests their best hotel experience, and your review makes us feel as though we are succeeding in our goal. Your kind words will be shared amongst our staff.
Thank you again,

Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this clean and friendly hotel. We had a very good breakfast that included a wide selection of food. It was well stocked and the attendants were very friendly and helpful. We were able to visit each morning with our fellow classmates in the comfortable dinning area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulat271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Paula,
Thank you for being our guest, and also for sharing your kind words. All of us at the Hampton are very happy knowing that you were pleased with your stay, and that you found our hotel to be clean and friendly. We are also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our great complimentary morning breakfast. The next time that you are in our area, we would love to have the opportunity to have you as our guest once again.

Thank you for sharing,
Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My husband and I were in Joliet for a family wedding and chose this motel on the recommendation of local family members. We were very satisfied. Our room was clean and comfortable, just as described on line. We enjoyed the continental breakfast both mornings. We also used the fitness room both days that we were in town and found all the equipment clean and in great condition.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 152edithl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Edith,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your stay with us was for such a joyous occasion. We appreciate your kind words, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Nice friendly staff, clean rooms, fitness center was nice. Location was perfect and it was close to several places to eat. Overall a good experience. Would stay here again. Didn't try the breakfast, but it looked and smelled good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear David Y,
Thanks so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay at our Hampton Inn. We are all very happy to know that you found our location to be perfect to fit your needs and that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope to be able to host you again the next time that you are in our area. We will make sure to save some of our yummy breakfast for you :)
Thank you again,

Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We were staying two nights for a wedding and even though we did not make the block we still got a good room at a good price. We always appreciate the complementary breakfast, though the quality of the items was a little less than we usually observe, like the waffle batter was a little runny and so made a less well formed wffle. But if that is the worst you can say, then they do well on every other front. We would have liked a hot tub, but we are 50/50 on Hampton's we have stayed at. Good space in the rooms the satellite tv had some buffering issues they should look at and we heard that from other guests, but that should be easily solved.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Peter,
We appreciate you being our guest and taking the time out to share your thoughts with us and with other fellow travelers. It is always nice to hear first hand how our guest's experiences are, and it pleases us when we hear that our guests are happy with their stay.
Thank you for sharing, and also for your loyalty to the brand.

Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews