We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great mattress, great local restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Great location next to shopping mall. Fully range of fast-food to full-service restaurants within one mile. Great people too. Only limitation to Great Stay is the indoor pool does not have a nice hot tub...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Walter Z,
Thank you for sharing your kind words. All of us at the Hampton Inn are happy to hear that you appreciated our great location and also our great staff. We strive to offer the best service and amenities to each of our guests so your comments are truly appreciated. We are very sorry to hear that you were hoping to have a whirlpool in our pool area. If you are ever in our area again, we encourage you to take a look at our whirlpool suite. I think that you will find our whirlpool suite to be right up your alley. You will be able to relax in the whirlpool which is right in your room without ever having to leave.
Thank you again for being our guest and for taking the time to share your thoughts. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Clean.
Great Customer Service.
Overall 100% Satisfied.
Hampton Inn's are hit or miss on customer service but this one is excellent. Breakfast ready early. All staff not only were helpful but also made eye contact with everyone and greeted them. Food was appropriate temperature. Coffee was always hot & fresh.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deannakrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Deanna,
All of us at the Hampton Inn truly appreciate your great review. We strive to offer each of our guests their best hotel experience, and your review makes us feel as though we are succeeding in our goal. Your kind words will be shared amongst our staff.
Thank you again,

Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this clean and friendly hotel. We had a very good breakfast that included a wide selection of food. It was well stocked and the attendants were very friendly and helpful. We were able to visit each morning with our fellow classmates in the comfortable dinning area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulat271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Paula,
Thank you for being our guest, and also for sharing your kind words. All of us at the Hampton are very happy knowing that you were pleased with your stay, and that you found our hotel to be clean and friendly. We are also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our great complimentary morning breakfast. The next time that you are in our area, we would love to have the opportunity to have you as our guest once again.

Thank you for sharing,
Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My husband and I were in Joliet for a family wedding and chose this motel on the recommendation of local family members. We were very satisfied. Our room was clean and comfortable, just as described on line. We enjoyed the continental breakfast both mornings. We also used the fitness room both days that we were in town and found all the equipment clean and in great condition.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 152edithl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Edith,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your stay with us was for such a joyous occasion. We appreciate your kind words, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Nice friendly staff, clean rooms, fitness center was nice. Location was perfect and it was close to several places to eat. Overall a good experience. Would stay here again. Didn't try the breakfast, but it looked and smelled good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear David Y,
Thanks so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay at our Hampton Inn. We are all very happy to know that you found our location to be perfect to fit your needs and that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope to be able to host you again the next time that you are in our area. We will make sure to save some of our yummy breakfast for you :)
Thank you again,

Karen Young
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
9.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Joliet Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
9.3 km away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 24 in Joliet
2,152 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus North Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55

Address: 3555 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9216 (Formerly Hampton Inn Joliet I-55)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Joliet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
#2 Business Hotel in Joliet
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joliet
Price Range: €85 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joliet i-55 Hotel Joliet
Joliet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing