We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveller rating
1,390
685
340
110
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,390
685
340
110
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve diamond lounge flavors buffet casino hotel slot machines non smoking nice casino video poker total rewards rooms are large casino floor nice room valet parking aces payouts starbucks chicago
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Got the room super cheap and wouldn’t stay awake to drive any further as I had another 9 hours to go. Beds were uncomfortable, shower wasn’t clean. Room smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Bedroom appeared to be clean, however. Slept horrible.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Halieee95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Harrah's Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for letting us know. We're sorry to hear about your disappointing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Decided to try new casino out. Easy to get to, liked the variety of slots especially when I was winning! Wish you had Coke products but free soda is nice. Did not see many attendants but will go again

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank lisabobby1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Had a nice getaway weekend at Harrahs Joliet. Rooms clean. Beds and pillow super comfortable. All employees very nice and helpful, esp Thomas at the entrance to the casino. Tom at the VP bar very attentive. Diamond lounge very nice and decent food.

Room tip: loved the view of the river. Room we had on the 11th floor seemed bigger than the one we had last time on the 6th.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Jacquelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Harrah's Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the review. We will be sure to let Thomas and Tom know about your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was my second but definitely not my last visit to Harrah's Joliet. The idea of the casino and hotel being all inclusive is so nice. You park the car and never have to leave. Everything you need is all within the complex. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and very nice. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The casino has a nice abundant mix of games to get involved in. The food at the buffet was very good and the service was excellent. Above all else, the Casino Hosts are so welcoming and helpful. They made me feel appreciated that I was there and part of the Harrah's experience.

Room tip: It is an easy place to travel to by car and also found out by train. The Amtrak station is only 3 blocks away...so very very convenient.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Harrahs is a great place to go with friends enjoy a fantastic meal . Then take the time to enjoy some of the newist machines.All the employees make you feel like your important to them and to harrahs.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Mitchel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews