We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,377)
Filter reviews
2,377 results
Traveller rating
1,302
732
205
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
732
205
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bungalow our waiter cocktail bar all inclusive package fish glass floor main bar beautiful island dive point nurse sharks our honeymoon room boy standard room water sports small island male airport curries
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,377 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I and my wife came to Maldives for 4 days, 1st day stay at Maafushi due to late flight arrival. Afterward, I get an operator in Maafushi to provide speed boat transfer to the resort at cost USD85 for 2 people. Departed at 7.30pm.

The resort is located on medium-sized island. Water villa is located quite far away from restaurant and reception, so expect about 10min walk. This though provided exclusivity to the water villa. The water is about 1.4m depth at the villa, so i and my wife can swim safely without needing life jacket ot life guard. The water villa is a bit old judged by the wooden structure, but there is no compromise in term of interiors. Toilet is very modern and clean. It has wall glass to the sea, so anyone showering can enjoy the seaview. Rest assured tho, the wall glass is tinted, so privacy is still maintained. Cleanliness is very well maintained by the room service team, thanks to Ali Azheem.

I actually booked for 2 nights stay at water villa and 1 night stay at standard room, but the resort is nice to allow me to stay at water villa throughout my stay. They fulfilled my request for surprise honeymoon bed deco for my wife. We also appreciated the small gesture of special cake, in the shape of a heart, for for first dinner.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 701syafiqh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent.We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in November in Adaaran Club Rannalhi for my honeymoon. Everything was perfect. We was on water bungalow 413. Mr Azheem show as everything, he was very kind and helpful for everything in our room, he explained a lot of interesting thing about our stay in the resort. Every day my bungalow was cleaning twice a day.....just perfect. Room boy Adil, every day he surprise as with lot of things such as: kindest, very good cleaning( just perfect), he made different animals by bath towels. For our honeymoon, they surprised as with bottle red wine, cake, and beautiful honeymoon shape by bath towels. The resort, food, drinks, bars was 100% PERFECT. I recommend this perfect resort, especially for couples who is just married....

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Biser I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent.We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From start to finish my expectations were more than rewarded.
1. If you're going to the Maldives "Book early and get a water bunglow". TOTALLY FAB!.
2. Use American Dollors or the Madive currancy.
And finally
3. A lilo would be great for those relaxing, floating moments, also bring your own Snorkel and mask, the Coral experience is breath taking.

The Hotel staff were great. Room boy Adil was on top form, the room was cleaned every day and the bed was turned down before going to sleep.

The Senior House Keeper Ali Azheem, was attentive to our own personal requirements including surprises for our anniversary.

Our waiter Naazim was ready to greet us with a smile and attended our restaurant needs throughout our stay and lastly Hassan at the cocktail bar seemed to do the work of three, always smiling and joining in with the dancing while managing to cater for all the needs of the guests

Would I come back again YES.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very welcoming staff and beautiful beaches. Liraar was especially lovely and made me a beautiful necklace! The food was delicious, especially the deserts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Plenty of space on the beaches to swim/relax. Would thoroughly recomend to anyone wanting a day trip or even to stay longer!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trip45446081561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent.We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The island itself is good if you like some quiet and relaxing time. The room was tidied up twice a day. The band was very entertaining.

However, my experience with our stay is below average. The staff wasn't welcoming to begin with. We kept getting called 'no show' throughout the transfer process even if I emailed them 2 weeks prior that we'll be a day late. The Italians received a warm welcome from the staff I guess because they have special welcoming committee.

The waiter was rude taking our drink order but was very accommodating with another european family's order.

We stayed in the resort for our honeymoon but our bed was 2 single bed connected together. It was very uncomfortable. I complained about it but wasn't sorted until the 2nd time I complained again.

There is a few choices for foor but cooked below average-average only. The alcohol included in the 'all-in' was disappointing.

There are more things we weren't happy about. I wouldn't recommend this place due to the service we have received. You can go to places like Hawaii, Bali and Philippines for a great environment, service and price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel43385781871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,It is our regrets for any inconvenient occurred during your holiday. As per our findings your arrival was not as per the reservation details hence airport staff wasn't aware of your arrival date further reservation team sent you a no show note, the resort never get any amendment on your new arrival date. Please note that we respect all nationalities who come from any part of the world with equal treatment. your requirement was full filled as soon as the available room was ready. We do serve all international brands as our pouring range and our culinary team is followed international recipes in all type of cuisine, which suite to all nationalities, somehow it is our regrets for any inconvenient caused. We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews