We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,379)
Filter reviews
2,379 results
Traveller rating
1,303
733
205
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,303
733
205
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bungalow our waiter cocktail bar all inclusive package fish glass floor main bar beautiful island dive point nurse sharks our honeymoon room boy standard room water sports small island male airport curries
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,379 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

just back after 7 nites here including 2 in an overwater bungalow . good points-1) Loved the rooms , 2) the snorkelling 3) it was easy to find a quiet place to sit on the beach & relax .4) good value for money as we paid A$1000 each for 7 nites accommodation , meals & all drinks

Not so good - 1) food is buffet so after a few days gets a bit repetitive . 2) Our water Farthey on the very first day spend five minutes telling us about his apartment block that he is building on his home island & suggesting we stay there next time - I came to relax - not be pressured into staying somewhere I don't want to stay .3) got mucked around with our rooms meaning we had to move 3 hours after we had arrived , unpacked & showered even after we queried the room that we had been put in .
4) the waiter at the bar near the overwater bungalow was the most surly person we met - didn't smile once 5) both the bars had little undercover space for when it rained *+& unfortunately it did 5 out of 7 days we were there

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneSnorkellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, appreciated your constructive thoughts and suggestions made, please note that the check-in time is 1400Hrs in the resort , staff can re set the rooms only after 12 noon as check out time is 12 noon. Our rates are one of the best ranges in Maldives which is real value for money. Food we serve is 7 day rotation menus with theme nights and fusion cuisine. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Adaaran Rannalhi is a beautiful island resort hidden away - 45mins by speedboat from Malé. The water is pristine blue and the rooms are well laid out. While we didn’t get a chance to stay in the water villa, I’m sure that will be the absolute in terms of having the ocean in your backyard.
The beach is pristine and clean and well maintained. The corals around the back of the resort are alive and well and a short snorkel trip will have you see many beautiful fish.

The standard rooms are comfortable and clean. Nothing to complain here though standard rooms are by no means “ultra luxury”. It does the job...

The spa is amazing and the ladies do a wonderful job addressing aches and pains from a day of swimming in the ocean.

Now for the downer: whiled service was good in general (FB service, friendly dive shop) the reception guys especially the ones operating in the evening/ night shift are clueless. Umaar was particularly unhelpful to get our phone replaced (no way to reach the front desk so I had to physically go there and request a change) and getting a tooth brush took 2 trips to reception who couldn’t get hold of housekeeping.

On the third night, there was a power cut in our block. Remember this is tropical weather and no air con/ fan makes the room a cauldron very quickly. After calling the front desk multiple times over 1hr, Umaar actually said to us “I’m the reception executive what do you expect me to do, this is not my job!” And my response was who else do we reach out to. He was very rude and I’m unclear if he was truly in his senses as he couldn’t remember room numbers and had trouble generally comprehending and addressing concerns.

The food in general was ok. Come here for the view and the experience but don’t hold your breath for food. Our group of six, had multiple stomach upsets and this was a mix of teetotallers and vegetarians and regular drinkers and meat eaters so we couldn’t really pin down on what was causing the issue. Food quality is sub par (most guests are on the full board plan) and poorly seasoned. Echoing some other reviews, they can definitely be more accommodating of vegetarian guests while planning menus.

In summary, a great nature experience, pristine beaches and respectful staff. Downside is the erratic behaviour of the front desk and the food quality (but only if your palate is discerning like mine!)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Srinivas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's our regrets for any inconvenient occurred. The resort is run through our own generator system with standby system along, hence no power cut for individual rooms as all rooms are connected together, somehow we found that in your room the main switch was gone off due to some reason somehow we did fix it in withing a short period, as a practice our technicians find the reason before re-fix the main line this was happen in the late night around 1.15AM somehow we fix it within 1/2 an hour of your call. As a practice all sufficient room amenities provided in the room we also provide any extra quantity if needed during the room service time. Its our regrets again for any inconvenient occurred. Please note that our client mix is come from all parts of the world hence we do have different mixed cuisine,menus etc. which suite to all valuable guests further it is not practical to match individual type of menus all round somehow it is fare for all as it is fusion type with theme nights etc. Our chefs also happy to prepare any individual choice apart from the given spread if and when possible on request. We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

stayed for 7 nights never been to Maldives and were were very pleased with the resort, staff very polite & helpful, nothing could be any trouble, food was good and accommodation was good, less than 15 foot from beach and crystal clean water, the whole island was clean and tidy with lots of staff keeping it clean, went fishing on one day and had the Head Chef organise the cooking of it (no bother) and they were happy to help.

they have free life floating jackets and would recommend you take some swim light shoes as corral sharp to the feet but the swimming and snorkelling amazing - seeing turtles, mini sharks, sea ray and all types of tropical fish was something very special.

Room tip: we were wondering to go for a water bungalow and glad we didn't as snorkelling was better from the normal rooms
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisashmore2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent.We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stayed for a week in a beachfront villa and from the time we arrived on the island and were meet by Abby and the front office team, we knew we were going to have a fantastic holiday.
The service was so professional, caring and very friendly from our waiters Mubarak & Areesh who went over and above to make sure we enjoyed our dining experience and the chefs who produced some amazing delight ever meal period, just beautifully prepared and the freshest produce.
We were invited to the General Mangers cocktails which were beautifully presented on the golden sands of the beach during our stay which was wonderful and gave us the opportunity to meet other members that you wouldn't normally get to see like Shareef the HR manager and the executive chef, thank you for a memorable evening.
Our stay here will always remind us of the very impressive hospitality that the staff gave us and we haven't stopped talking to friends about this hidden treasure, can't wait to go back.

Room tip: All the villa have water views and the bungalows are all over the water so perfect whichever you choose
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent.We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Adaaran Resort, Rannalhi , Maldives in an “over water” bungalow for 8 days and had a wonderfully relaxing holiday. The staff were all very polite and attentive and looked after our every need. Ali Azheem was our accomodation supervisor and Adil kept our room immaculate consistantly.. Adil’s bed decoations at night were truly spectacular. if you are a diver, the dive team will tend all of your needs and offer you a broad range of dive sites. They are all well credentialed and have a local knowledge base that is well worth exploring. The morning snorkeling adventures were also fantastic. We covered all the accessible reef around the island and saw an amazing array of fish and all things marine. The dining facilities are extraordinary and the meals were superbly diverse but watch the “growth rate”. You will need an exercise regime when you get back home. Sannif was an excellent waiter for the duration of our stay. Lashan kept the hospitality to a “gold” standard in the Nika Bar and looked after us very well. Hassan was exceptional in the main bar. We had the drinks package during our stay so the coctails copped somewhat of a flogging in support of the relaxation effort that we were pursuing. A truly great wonderful getaway. We’ll be back .......

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gregoryc792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent.We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews