We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
136
45
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
45
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite pool bar nespresso machine a true boutique hotel great shower sa gavina the hotel pool area order eggs modern in design hot stone lovely hotel staff sea view suite overlooking the beach comfortable sunbeds great space nice bed front line
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We booked a 7 night package holiday (with Jet2) to this hotel. Located right opposite the beach at the far end of Port de Soller beach, in our opinion the best part, about a 10 minute walk to the centre, but plenty of restaurants etc. nearby including their own. We were on B+B basis, excellent breakfast, with plenty of choice and exemplary and courteous staff (all of them). We had a junior suite, with a lovely sea view, which I would definitely recommend. Their own swimming pool with beds, and they also supply towels for this. We could not fault this hotel in any way, but it is not a cheap option.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Spotless clean. Perfect location, steps from beach. Fab views (junior suite 105) clean, white, minimalist with excellent quality furnish & fittings. Nespresso machine (first 2 pods free) we brought our own supply too! Usual toiletries and supplies always replenished. Cleaned daily to very high standard. Lovely breakfast. I am very, very fussy and I loved this hotel. Don’t hesitate to book! ❤️

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank wirralgirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Minister, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank so much , it's very kind of you we really appreciate.
We hope you had a nice trip back home.
See you next time and have a happy day.

Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

From the moment we arrived to when we left, the staff could not be more helpful. We paid more than we would normally for 9 nights but hoped this hotel wouldn't disappoint. & it didn't.
Spotlessly clean, tastefully updated & with good service, it actually makes very good use of the smallish area it occupies. We were hoping for a sea view but there were none available when we booked. But this didn't matter as the views to the mountains at the rear & over the pool were probably as good, if not better, than those to the sea at the front with its noise from the pavement/seafront.
There were things in my view that would improve it though.
At this price & style, its clearly aimed at adults wanting a relaxing holiday with the options of sauna & massage etc. Though most of our time here was quiet, the latter few days were spoilt by people bringing children & babies. This changed the whole atmosphere. Even the zen like music played around the pool was replaced by something less relaxing. This really should be an adults only hotel as the pool is too small for kids & their inflatables.
The breakfast was ok with a good selection of fresh items but no real option of a good English cooked breakfast which I sometimes enjoy. The daytime snacks & evening meals were a bit overpriced & not that impressive the couple of times we tried them.
Overall we were happy with our choice but this hotel really ought to be adults only & with slightly better food, then deserve 5 stars.

Room Tip: see above review
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjsims1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week middle of July and really enjoyed our stay. Check in was great and EVERYTHING in the hotel is spotlessly clean. We just had a standard mountain facing room with small balcony which was nice and plenty spacious. I probably wouldn’t bother getting a sea view room because the sea front is literally round the corner! All staff are friendly and helpful, everyone says good morning and good evening etc. Fermin the parrot seems well looked after and everyone including cleaners always check on him and say hello. No problem getting a sun lounger around the pool at any time during our stay either. Fresh towels and bed made in the room as often as you like. Breakfast was good but could be improved, all week the pastries weren’t cooked fully (raw underneath) these were also frozen as we often saw the chefs getting them out of the walk in by the pool bar. The restaurant was never very busy our whole stay so maybe these are something that could be made fresh instead? They also served what was obviously frozen pizza at breakfast on our last two days. Cooked to order omelettes were very good however! We would definitely stay again if returning to port Sóller.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LrachP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic week here at end of June with my husband. The hotel is very tastefully decorated. Very modern with beautiful bathrooms. ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would nit hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews