We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aimia Hotel(Port de Soller)
US$306
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(Port de Soller)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Minister(Port de Soller)
US$187
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FERGUS Soller Beach(Port de Soller)
US$319
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa(Port de Soller)
US$1,466
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Soller Garden(Port de Soller)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Los Geranios(Port de Soller)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LiLi Apartments(Port de Soller)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
536
243
41
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
243
41
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsindoor poololive treesolive pressextensive groundsevening buffetmanor housenooks and cranniesbuffet stylejunior suitetable tennislovely hotelnewer partoriginal featureshalf boardsea frontplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

One of the friendliest and relaxing hotels we would recommend a stay time and time again. Staff are most helpful. Pool area lovely. Breakfast delicious. We have been staying here at least twice a year for the last 10 years.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NickiHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Esport is a very comfortable hotel catering mainly to older guests. This is not intended as a criticism, but a guide to younger guests. The Esplendido and the Aimia seemed a bit more hip. However, The Esport has a great deal of charm and is a lovely old building with plenty of secluded seating areas and lovely lawns and gardens. Check-in was a bit poor as no-one explained where anything was – including our room. We were left to wander around aimlessly until we happened to come back to reception where we asked. Our room in the tower was basic, but comfortable. Old key and door lock were a bit mediaeval and the cleaning staff used the room as a short cut between two flights of stairs which was a bit iffy, security-wise. It's not truly 4 star in my opinion but was a very good base for the week we were there. Breakfast was good; wide choice of pastries, cereals and cooked items. Staff were very efficient and smiley as were most of the staff (with a couple of notable exceptions). The hotel is a couple of minutes' walk from the tram to Soller (€5 each way) and Palma is a nice day out by train. I think the Esport is one of the best hotels in Port De Soller and far nicer than some of its slicker competitors.

Room Tip: Tower rooms have more atmosphere. Others are in a newer block
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChesterLeStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Having done the usual Majorca with the kids a few times now just "us" wanted to explore the real Majorca more.
Could not have chosen a better resort or hotel for the experience. A different hotel with so much rustic charm and nooks and crannies to explore. The grounds are superb with so many grassy areas to find a sunbed or a lovely pool with the trees and grassy umbrellas, never a problem at any time of day to find sun or shade. The indoor pool complex is also great and a job well done.
The food was also superb with so much choice for breakfast and the fresh orange juice, bacon not good for me but my wife thought it was tasty. Dinner was sublime with several hot and cold choices and lovely fresh bread with about six deserts and four ice creams as well. To eat breakfast and dinner on such a lovely terrace every day overlooking the beautiful gardens was a delight.
The staff, all bar one lady, were exceptional and very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very good, we had a superior double overlooking the garden and mountain and port, room and bathroom good size. As others have said, balconies are very close and for the first week this was no problem. Our last three days were spoiled as smokers arrived next door and with the prevailing breeze blowing their chain smoking over us we had to keep retreating indoors.
Reception did offer to move us but with no guarantees or smoking policy for balconies there seemed little point. I think they need to look at this as a no smoking area or floor for balconies would be welcome.
The port is charming with the trams and so many walks and the inland town of Soller and others nearby meant we had a lovely and interesting holiday with fantastic weather and food.
We had considered the Aimia hotel and Eden but having looked around them there is no comparison and for similar prices there is only one we would return to, just hope they sort out the smokers!
Thanks for a lovely holiday in your superb hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bazza51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff and management at Es Port were magnificent to us.
We had our wedding ceremony there which was so much more beautiful than we ever expected.
Toni the hotel manager was so professional and helpful in every single way.
We stayed in a Junior Suite and were treated very specially by Toni and his staff.
The breakfast was really good with plenty of choice of hot and cold foods.
Would love to stay here again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SMP1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This characteristic 17th century olive mill, the Es port Hotel, provides a most unique setting for an interesting and relaxing holiday. Location is superb - within 5 mins. you are transferred from the ambience and peace of the hotel to the beautiful port and promenade surrounded by mountains. The hotel itself is set in most wonderful spacious grounds, flowers in abundance, amazing old olive trees, lemon trees galore, palms, all providing plenty of shady areas. Sunbathe on one of the many grassy terraces or around the pool with the straw umbrellas. Apart from the main block, rooms are dotted around in many outbuildings - ours was lovely, quiet and rustic, but with all the modern amenities required. Clean and well serviced, we were happy there. The restaurant setting was again beautiful, excellent quality food, plenty choices of hot & cold for breakfast, can even squeeze your own orange juice ! Ate in the hotel on one occasion as we were on B/B basis, but the buffet dinner was well worth the 20 euros, well cooked and delicious. Service at all times was very efficient, staff were friendly and helpful.
Lots of cosy candlelit corners dotted around the terraces - perfect for pre or post-dinner drinks, no music, n o noise - just bliss ! This is definitely the best hotel I've stayed in for providing a quiet, relaxing and spacious environment - it's not your usual 'run of the mill' hotel - highly recommended. Take time to explore the many rooms within the main building, small cosy lounges, interesting artefacts, the old olive press, even a little chapel - it's an amazing place, you notice something different everyday.
Step out of the hotel and you are surrounded by a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants. Amongst many, recommended are - El Sabor(good tapas) : El Balear ( tasty fish ) : Randemar( really good contempory food) : Cas Pages ( balcony view ) : Es Raco : Ses Oliveres. Nunu was our most expensive ( 99 euros for dinner & wine for two ) but provided a different dining experience. Gorgeous quality food, well presented and served - a worthwhile treat !
Stroll along the promenade of this unusual natural harbour with long stretches of beach, perfect for sipping a cocktail and people watching. Ride the wooden tram(5 euros) which only takes 15 min. into Soller, an old traditional town, with a lovely church, and square, Saturday market and bustling with the locals - worth visiting. Local buses on hand to nearby Fornalutz, Deia & Valdemossa, so a good spot for getting around and also popular with walkers. A 'must' is to take the wooden train from Soller to Palma ( 12.5 euros) and enjoy the wonderful scenery through the mountains, then return via the express bus at only 3.5 euros.
Port Soller is in a truly beautiful part of Majorca and Es Port provides everything you could hope for a most relaxing holiday - our 'perfect' cup of tea ! We never return anywhere no matter how good, as we like to explore new resorts, but I might just be tempted back here !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank westcoastboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews