We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The staff was nice and the room was clean. I found the food to be mediocre. The vegetables at dinner were cold. Breakfast buffet was just okay. If you are okay with a lot of small children running everywhere, and I do mean everywhere, then this may not be the place for you. Lot's of very loud families who have a lot of conversations in the hallway at 7 AM. The only retreatvwas the lirtkevwiney where you must be 21 to enter. That was a nice little spot with a good selection and great service. I woul most likely not stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Patti G,
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that part of your stay was not pleasant for you. Your input helps us improve in areas that we need to work on so or guests enjoy the full experience Pere Marquette has to offer.

Sincerely,

Avinas N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We always enjoy this place! First stay in the cabins: we found them roomier than the lodge. Alll five of us could stay in one using the bunks and fold out couch. Not all cabin rooms have a table for cards etc. no food prep area is provided, though we had a refrigerator (at additional cost). The cabin proved a quieter more private stay. We appreciated still having maid service.

We enjoy the shared rec space in the lodge. I've twice stayed during the stripping & waxing of its floor- i will ask ahead to avoid this disruptive process next time.

We enjoyed the facilities including pool & hot tub, and dining room. The setting is, of course what keeps us coming back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The lodge and grounds are beautiful. The rooms are clean and front desk customer service is great. The bad news is the quality, prices, and customer service in the restaurant. First of all the menu is very limited, and worse yet the food is all processed and obviously microwaved. Frozen vegetables, powdered mashed potatoes, etc. The food is bland with barely any flavor. To make things worse, their prices are way too high for the poor food quality. Eat somewhere else if you can. And if you do decide to eat there, stay away the deserts. I had their special bananas foster and this item shouldn't even be on the menu. It was simply the most disgusting thing I have ever eaten in a restaurant. It was a soupy mess with a few slices of bananas floating around in it, and tasted horrible. When I mentioned this to the waitress, she gave me attitude like she was personally offended. She needs some serious customer service training skills as she scowled at me and offered nothing, like say maybe an alternative desert or to take the cost off of the bill. I had to ask and she agreed to remove the charge. There are much better dining options in Grafton.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank upnorth300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Upnorth300,
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a survey with regards to your stay. Making sure our guests enjoy their entire stay is what we strive for and your feedback is very much appreciate it and helps us address the issues you have encountered. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with regards to your dining room experience and want to assure you that it is not the service and experience we would like for any guest to have. We will make sure to address that with our wait staff.

Looking forward to your next stay and giving you a better experience.

Sincerely,

Avinas N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Nice lodge; love the history, large fireplace, riverview patio. Room outlet by bed had one plug attached to light switch, so had to switch things around to get Cpap machine to work all night, and no fridge; but love the proximity to Grafton and Alton and the various trails to explore. Superb staff and good food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 234donaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear 234donaldd,
Thank you very much for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Pere Marquette.
We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Avinas N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

i went to a conference here and stayed one night. VERY overpriced for the small room. The sheets were stained and the bathroom was not clean. To top it off, the front desk service is terrible. They are not friendly, don't smile and not empathetic-did not even offer to "compensate" for the 'dirty" room. There was no apology. I will NOT stay here ever again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae7_Rae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Rachel,
Thank you very much for your review and my apologies for the issues you had during your stay. This is not the service we want our guest to experience here and your feedback definitely helps us address the areas that need to be worked on. We strive to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay and everything the lodge & state park ahs to offer.
We hope that you will be willing to give us another try so we can rectify the situations in your previous stay.

Sincerely,

Avinas N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
9.4 km away
Ruebel Hotel
Ruebel Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grafton
195 reviews
22.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Charles, MO
24 km away
Super 8 Jerseyville
Super 8 Jerseyville
#1 of 2 in Jerseyville
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Green Tree Inn
Green Tree Inn
#1 of 2 in Elsah
152 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection

Address: 13653 Lodge Blvd, Grafton, IL 62037-2321 (Formerly Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Illinois > Grafton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range: €88 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for visiting. Pere Marquette was built in the 1930's by the Civil Conservation Corps. The lodge is nestled withing the confines of the 8000 acre Pere Marquette State Park.The lodge has fifty guest rooms within the main building, some with park views and some with views of the Illinois river. The cabins sit 100 feet from the main building and contain 22 cabin rooms. All of the rooms have been updated with new beds, furniture and 32" tvs.The lodge also has a full service dining room open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a wine tasting room.Hiking, biking, nature, kayaking, tennis, volleyball, horseback riding, boating, Raging Rivers Waterpark, shopping, 45 minutes to downtown St. Louis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pere Marquette Hotel Grafton
Pere Marquette Lodge And Conference Center Grafton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing