We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Nice lodge; love the history, large fireplace, riverview patio. Room outlet by bed had one plug attached to light switch, so had to switch things around to get Cpap machine to work all night, and no fridge; but love the proximity to Grafton and Alton and the various trails to explore. Superb staff and good food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 234donaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear 234donaldd,
Thank you very much for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Pere Marquette.
We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Avinas N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

i went to a conference here and stayed one night. VERY overpriced for the small room. The sheets were stained and the bathroom was not clean. To top it off, the front desk service is terrible. They are not friendly, don't smile and not empathetic-did not even offer to "compensate" for the 'dirty" room. There was no apology. I will NOT stay here ever again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae7_Rae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Rachel,
Thank you very much for your review and my apologies for the issues you had during your stay. This is not the service we want our guest to experience here and your feedback definitely helps us address the areas that need to be worked on. We strive to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay and everything the lodge & state park ahs to offer.
We hope that you will be willing to give us another try so we can rectify the situations in your previous stay.

Sincerely,

Avinas N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The Lodge's Great Room & view of the IL R. from the patio are beautiful. Ditto the surrounding area. Staff is great. Rooms are large & comfortable. However, the rooms need small refrigerators and perhaps microwaves. Calling to make reservations is impossible. The phone system cuts out & extension nos. cannot be heard. For 2 yrs. I' was told a new phone system was coming. Our group of 24 had problems with the restaurant & meal orders & the requirement that"no individual checks" could be issued for a group our size. My TV didn't work although the maintenance man quickly figured out that the problem was in a non-working plug-in, making me wonder if this is a common problem in the rooms. My bedside lamp could not be turned on. And I was in the new wing!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Z3686GPsharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Sharonb,
Thank you for your review and for the compliments as well as giving us feedback with some of the issues you had during your stay. We are working on making improvements with our phone system, this can be a tedious process, but something being worked on. We are taking your feedback in to consideration and going to make the necessary changes for guest to have a better experience at the lodge.

Looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Avinas N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Great family get away at beautiful Pere Marquette Park Lodge. Special thanks to Melissa,Sabrina and Darlene. They helped make our family stay very enjoyable.
Kids loved the large indoor pool. Food and service at the lodge restaurant was outstanding. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Get rooms close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Gerald,
Thank you very much for your survey and that you had a great stay here at the lodge. I am glad that our staff made your stay memorable and that your kids were able to enjoy the pool.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Avinas N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We spent two nights here in February (37th wedding anniversary). The lodge is a lovely space, a 1930s CCC project that has been updated and very well-preserved. There is a range of lodging options, and we chose a king room with river view. Ended up on first floor facing river, but had to look over or around the air handling units hidden behind stone walls--I would ask for 2d floor room next time to avoid this. Room comfortable and large, with foldout couch if we'd had another person along. Very quiet overall. The only room issue was lighting--bring your own bulbs if you want to read--it was dark! Also, the unsecured free wifi worked OK, but because it was unsecured, I could not send work-related emails through my employer website. I could only receive them. Had to use phone to send. We ate all our meals at the restaurant, which was reasonably priced and adequate. Do not expect gourmet food, but solid choices, overall well-prepared. The buffet breakfast on Saturday was the best deal--fruit and lots of basic choices for only $7.95 each, though one could also order from the extensive menu. The only thing about dinner I did not like was the strip steak--tough piece of meat. We enjoyed our stay there--hiked and slept a lot, which was exactly what we needed after and before hectic weeks at work. Recommended for couples in particular, though it is certainly good for families with children--nice pool, lots to do outside, extremely pretty setting, nice people.

Room Tip: I would ask for 2d floor room if you want river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HolleyMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear HollyMartins,
Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have added some more lighting in the lodge rooms for our guest and are continuing to strive that our guest have a memorable stay at Pere Marquette Lodge.
We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection

Address: 13653 Lodge Blvd, Grafton, IL 62037-2321 (Formerly Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Illinois > Grafton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range: €72 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for visiting. Pere Marquette was built in the 1930's by the Civil Conservation Corps. The lodge is nestled withing the confines of the 8000 acre Pere Marquette State Park.The lodge has fifty guest rooms within the main building, some with park views and some with views of the Illinois river. The cabins sit 100 feet from the main building and contain 22 cabin rooms. All of the rooms have been updated with new beds, furniture and 32" tvs.The lodge also has a full service dining room open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a wine tasting room.Hiking, biking, nature, kayaking, tennis, volleyball, horseback riding, boating, Raging Rivers Waterpark, shopping, 45 minutes to downtown St. Louis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pere Marquette Hotel Grafton
Pere Marquette Lodge And Conference Center Grafton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing