We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Walker Bros. Original Pancake House
Ranked #1 of 176 Restaurants in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Busy place, large menu, great variety of breakfast options.

Our visit was on Sunday morning about 9:30 am and we had about a 20 minute wait which was reasonable considering how busy it was.

We ordered the Apple pancake to share for the table.

Coffee was very good. I had the meat lovers omelette, my wife had the vegetable omelette with swiss. My wife loved her vegetable omelette. My meat lovers omelette with swiss was good.

The hash browns were very good, we had them topped with cheese.

As many other reviews said, the Apple Pancake was terrific, definately happy we ordered it.

Service was very considering how busy it was.

All in all, Walker Brothers was a hit for us.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DisneyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018

Not cheap by any means but consistently good
Try the apple pancake even though it takes a little while
It’s like breakfast and dessert combined
The omelets are also good and whole grain pancakes excellent

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank I5328XMpatriklise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Great breakfast. Gets crowded so give yourself some time. Must have the Apple Pancake or the German Pancake. All food very good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Michiganbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

You can’t go wrong with the consistently delicious meal here. Expect to wait in a line almost any time you go and expect it to cost more than you expect to pay. This place has been around a very long time and has a good breakfast/lunch atmosphere. On the weekends you can always expect to wait at least 30 minutes to be sat.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jenna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Walker Brothers is very nice place for good breakfast. Best omelettes and pancakes with great coffee. Love this place.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jkahn059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walker Bros. Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Walker Bros. Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing