We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place in the burbs”
Review of A Toda Madre

A Toda Madre
Ranked #5 of 106 Restaurants in Glen Ellyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 October 2018

The food is great. The Shashito peppers there are awesome!!!! The drinks are just OK, for the price. Good service and ambiance.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 179lovegoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Every time my husband and I go to A Toda Madre we have our expectations fulfilled , no surprises , we know we are going to enjoy the food . That’s what a good restaurant is all about ! You know what u want to order and u know it’s going to satisfy you and make u want to come there again!
We love their catch of the day served with rice , frijoles borrachos ( drunken beans ) and salad . The decor is cozy chic ( Mexchic ) and casual .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alicetraduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for an informal Sunday Lunch, and were pleasantly surprised.

Employees were attentive, friendly and informative....and went above and beyond to make the experience enjoyable. We had our water filled, drinks refreshed, and table cleared effortlessly during our stay.....and by more folks than just our server. Food was tapas like, well thought out, and tasty.

Likely a different vibe than on a Saturday Evening, but we will return with friends on such a night to share the experience!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank McRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Mexican food with a statement! Many interesting selections. We live out of stste, but this is a must visit. There are so many different selections. The wait staff is energized. Every one of our selections were prepared with care and presented with visual appeal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael_G104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We were with friends for a night out. Great guacamole and margs; fell in love with the esquires. We shared tacos. Little loud and recommend reservations. We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Toda Madre also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 

Been to A Toda Madre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing