We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
323
66
20
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
66
20
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk and cookies turn down service heated floors four poster bed balcony overlooking the river whirlpool tub continental breakfast wedding night gas fireplace downtown geneva romantic weekend junior suite rooms are lovely chocolate covered strawberries across the river first floor boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I can't say enough good things about our stay at the Herrington. I had heard it was a beautiful hotel and it absolutely was. Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, great attention to detail. However, as beautiful as this hotel is, it really is the people who make it special.
From the desk clerk to the bartender to the two gentlemen who shuttled us to and from the concert we were seeing in St. Charles (no charge!), they were kind, friendly and so accommodating. I can't wait to come back. Oh, one more thing, excellent bar food and wonderful breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely old hotel with great character. Nice grounds that you can walk around by the river .
Nice continental breakfast.
Our only complaint would be, it's rather expensive and the
shower drain kept backing up and they did seem attentive to fixing it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Our room was beautiful. We were on first floor and had a small patio that was right on the river.

Loved the turn down service and the added milk and cookies touch was a surprise but fun!

I also recommend taking advantage of their onsite spa. Best facial ever!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jnkolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This property was used for my daughter's bachelorette weekend. The front desk staff were awesome! It was a darling boutique hotel. The rooms were wonderful and we had a great time! I'd totally stay here again. It is a lovely place for weddings and family events. Very cozy! They also provided shuttle to a local restaurant RT.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at quite a few very nice hotels all over the world and The Herrington Inn has nothing to envy any of them. Our room was by the river and offered a water view, a balcony where you can relax, a fire place, a spacious den area and a modern bathroom with a jacuzzi. All of this for an unbelievable price of $159 at the time of our visit. Service was fantastic at the hotel, the spa and the restaurant. If we are ever in the area there is no doubt we would stay here again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Delatorrellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews