We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pub to watch game”

Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva
Ranked #48 of 155 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Old Towne Pub is a neighborhood favorite where you can EAT-DRINK-SHARE-LAUGH & CHEER. OTP Geneva prides itself on serving great food, cocktails and craft beer in a fun, casual environment. Weather permitting, enjoy our patio overlooking historic downtown Geneva. Old Towne Pub Geneva is available to host private events every day of the week, morning, noon and night. OTP Geneva offers two private event spaces, a private patio and is also available for restaurant buyouts for very large parties.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Plenty of TV's to watch game, just need a bigger TV at the bar. Food was good, Turkey burger was juicy. Service was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jesco74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review; we certainly appreciate your patronage. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed good service and food, and we promise to take your tv suggestion to heart! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Old Towne has a pretty extensive menu of bar and grill type food and it's all pretty good. Don't expect anything gourmet but it all tastes good. Beer selection is decent but there are better places in town for that. Salads are better than average. Burgers are good. Fish tacos are very good. Kids love this place and getting popcorn and root beer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your patronage and are very glad to read that your children enjoy OTP Geneva, as we strive to be family friendly. I have already passed along your review to the person in charge of our beer selections, and I promise you will see an improvement in that area. We are continually striving to be better, so appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for your support. As a family-owned business, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Great attentive service! Fresh house-made hummus was delicious, as were the burgers and quesadillas. Hosted a small party in the comfy basement lounge and it felt like we were at home --except with food and drinks served to us!
Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cynthiabT6902LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review. We very much enjoyed hosting your group and are so glad that you had a great time. I will pass your comments along to our events team and staff. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a magical holiday season.

Regards,
Chris C., owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We have been going to Old Towne for years and always liked it but sadly this is not the same place. The last 2 times we were here the service was terrible. Last month,We sat upstairs because the downstairs was full. No one waited on us! We sat there for 20-30 minutes and ended up going downstairs for our drinks.
Last night, we were lucky enough to get a table downstairs. We finally flagged down a server after 20 minutes. We waited again to place our food order. We waited over 30 minutes for our food which was lukewarm and only part of the order came out. The last person waited another 10 minutes for his tacos! At least they were warm! Very disappointed with this place. We will not be back! There are many good places in Geneva to eat and drink. Skip this one!

Thank mollywan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

It is with deep concern that I receive your feedback. I am so sorry that you experienced this series of disappointing experiences, none of which are reflective of the standards we strive to uphold. As a small business owner, this is unacceptable and I am embarrassed and truly sorry. I will be going over your review with my staff to discuss how we can fix these shortcomings. In the meantime, I would welcome the opportunity to privately discuss your experience with you in more detail. If you would afford me that opportunity, please email me at chris@otpgeneva.com

Regards,
Chris C.
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Came here for a rehearsal dinner. Honestly, the food was just ok, but that was more than made up for by the atmosphere and service. The rooftop is a beautiful spot to sit and enjoy string lights in the background of conversation with friends. The wait staff is very attentive and eager to serve. Just a neat spot nestled in the heart of a neat town.

Thank kldj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooftop patio and experienced good service during your recent visit. We know you have many dining options, and are grateful for your patronage. That said, we regret that your experience with our food wasn’t equally impressive. We are in the process of finalizing our new menu and training our kitchen staff. We would welcome the opportunity in the future to turn your four star visit into a five star experience. Regards, Chris C., owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva also viewed

 

Been to Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing