We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
145
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchb and balice roomegg casseroletruck noiseturnoversmy husband and iwealth of informationsmallest roomgreat hostsprivate bathcookiesbusy roadwalking distance to downtowncoffee cakefeel right at homemain street
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I read reviews before booking and Alice's definitely lived up to my expectations! Our room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, with lots of welcoming touches like chocolates, homemade cookies, a refrigerator stocked with bottles of water, cozy bathrobes and Wi-Fi access. The hosts were friendly and attentive. There are only 3 guest rooms so it was nice and quiet. Breakfast was fabulous! The hosts know a lot about the history of their home and the town and were very interesting to talk to, esoecially since it was our first time visiting Galena. I would definitely return to Alice's and would recommend others to stay here here as well!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danihoeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We came out to Galena for a wine tasting weekend and loved the B&B we stayed at. Alice's Snyder Guest House was wonderful! They were very welcoming and we will definitely be back. The breakfast Sunday morning was decedent!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjjsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We took a quick trip to refresh ourselves from the kids and hustle of life. This bed & breakfast was the icing on the cake! The location is fantastic. Walking distance to Galena’s Main Street. There are several historical homes of note near this property as well. Let’s get to why it was a great stay...... Joan & Dave, the proprietors, go out of their way to make you feel at home. This is a great place to come and stay and relax if you want the amenities of home but not the crowds or corporate feels. We staying in the smallest room. Had a nice bath, internet was fast, and smart tv in the room. There are two other rooms that are a bit bigger, but we came to Galena to site see not stay in the room. When it was time to rest, this place made us feel rested. Snacks and drinks were available as well as a nice common area to relax. The Marriot and Hilton hotels need to ask Joan where they get their towels. THEIR TOWELS WERE AMAZING! So fluffy and soft.... Breakfast is included. You will not forget it. This was our first stay at any bed & breakfast. Joan & Dave treated us right! We’ll be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dustau N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Excellent Value, great breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. The history about the house is an added plus. Great Location to downtown. Would definitely return again. Excellent room and amenities Thanks to our hosts..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidfstoklosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This was a fantastic place to stay!! Joan and Dave are very kind and friendly people!! The room was great and the breakfasts where delicious!!! I would and I am planning to stay there again!! I would recommend staying there for anyone going to Galena.

Room Tip: Great stay and a great place!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlkiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews