We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Annie Wiggins Guest House(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alice's Snyder House(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmers Guest House(Galena)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Aire Mansion Guest House(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
639
49
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
639
49
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheryl and carminetower roomantonio's cottagefire pitpesto potatoeskoi pondmy husband and iheated floorspersonalized cardserved family stylefrench toastwonderful experienceget awaywonderful hostswhirlpool tubother guestseach morning
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We had a lovely time at this B&B! My husband and I went for a quick one night stay and everything was simply perfect. The breakfast was up to all my very high standards as a diehard foodie! I definitely recommend this!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Owner at Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Holly,
Thank you for your kind words. Had no clue you were a "Foodie". So glad we met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

My wife and I stayed in Antonio's cottage and it exceeded our expectations. The property was just up the road from main street - but secluded enough that you felt further away. The 3 sided fireplace kept the cottage toasty and made for a romantic environment. Carmine and Cheryl are the nicest people and made us feel like we were family. It was our first stay, and we will be returning. An incredibly romantic weekend in Galena!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhody1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Owner at Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Antonio's Cottage. It was our pleasure visiting with you at breakfast each morning. It is our time to get to know our guests who come as strangers and leave as friends. We will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Condo was nice, next to eagle ridge....... Breakfast was very good. Owners were very nice. We will look to stay again!!!!!

We added on the wine and chocolate, which was very good. A nice romantic stay in galena.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bucketkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Owner at Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

So Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Condo at Longhollow Point. Breakfast is such a big part of the experiance so we are happy that you joined us. We will look forward to visiting with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have frequently visited Galena with our children but this time was without our kids. Our stay at Cloran Mansion was the perfect choice. Carmine and Cheryl are warm and professional. They make a delicious (and large) breakfast. We stayed in John’s Room (2nd floor). Beautifully kept, warm fireplace and large bathtub jacuzzi. The room was quiet even though the house was fully booked! There is a small cozy common room in which you can make hot coffee anytime and choose a movie from their huge collection. We have already made our reservation for October. Run don’t walk to this B&B.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bengelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Owner at Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

You will see a very different Galena and Cloran Mansion in October. The colors are glorious. Beautiful views everywhere you drive. Maybe you can enjoy sometime in the Gazebo or a warm fire on the fire pit patio. We will look forward to your visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Stayed in Antonio's Cottage. It was -15 degrees outside, but we were snug and warm in the cottage. The 3-sided fireplace in the middle of the cottage and heated floors in the large bathroom were wonderful! It is also bright and cheerful during the day. Cheryl and Carmine are kind and attentive hosts and serve a delicious, filling breakfast each morning. This was our third stay at the Cloran Mansion (each time in a different room) and we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves each and every time!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ohdogs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews