We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing , quite, and all the comforts of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of townhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of townhome
Overlooking Lake Galena Overview of The Galena Territory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Outside of townhome
Overlooking Lake Galena
Overview of The Galena Territory
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Master bath vanity
Downstairs bedroom with memory-foam twin beds
Kitchen comes fully stocked, including coffee/tea and condiments
Sofa bed with memory-foam mattress
Indoor dining area with expandable table
Outdoor deck
Living room, seen from upper level
Living room with fireplace
Fireplace
Lake Galena
Owners' Club Indoor Pool
Owners' Club Fitness Center
Owners' Club Game Room
Owners' Club Basketball Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galena, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HANS P
1 review
“Very relaxing , quite, and all the comforts of home and more”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This townhouse is impeccably clean with all the amenities one would need from shampoo to silverware......The serene area made for quiet cozy evenings just to relax and enjoy nature..The color changes made it extra beautiful (and we won $$ at the Mystic Casino in Dubuque ) ;) Thanks Jim and Jenny

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retiredGm...
Holland, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat location for a college roomies reunion”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo proved to be the perfect location for our college roommates reunion. Quiet, away from the crowds, yet just 10 minutes from downtown Galena's shopping and excellent restaurants. Accommodations were comfortable. Plenty of room for our group of three, with a cozy dining/living room for our gab sessions. We even opted to 'eat in' the second evening, because of the convenience and fully equipped kitchen. We also enjoyed the wild turkeys on the walking paths and the pair of raccoons that came up on the deck to say 'hello.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beautiful location, well appointed condo.
Liked least: Didn't expect the winding country road access to the property. A little creepy when driving after dark.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66S
Apple Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
“We loved the setting of this cabin or townhome.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The place had everything that you could want. We brought most of our food and entertainment but forgot one thing. I called Jenny and asked her for help in finding what we left behind and she gave me directions for the General Store which had it. The pull out bed was very comfortable.

The only thing for us was all the stairs ( 66 yr olds}

A suggestion would be to screen in the deck due to the woods or make it an all season porch.
Very clean and easy to get to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: All the stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonie100...
Chicago
1 review
“Great family location!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners really thought of everything! We had everything that we needed and then some. We forgot our shampoo, no worries there was shampoo available in the rental. This house is as described, clean, quiet, cozy and beautiful scenary on the way to downtown Galena, a short drive away. Comfortable beds and pillows and nice swimming pool for the kids. It was a very nice and relaxing getaway for our family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a quiet retreat”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed the town home and it was easy traveling to and from downtown Galena. Lots of wildlife to observe right out the back door and plenty of paths to walk around the golf course. The place was well stocked and clean, much better accommodation than the hotels we're used to. Worth its weight in gold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing