We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast”
Review of Otto's Place

Otto's Place
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and Lunch
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely little restaurant across the river from the main Street in Galena. The first thing you’ll want to do is call ahead and add your name to their wait list. The restaurant is small, cozy, and popular. Our breakfasts were delicious; we had a veggie quiche and a havarti tomato omelette. In addition to the good food, we loved the philosophy of the place. Enjoy!

Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your support as well as your suggestion to call ahead, as that is the best way to be seated as quickly as possible. We hope to see you again very soon!
We wish you enough!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Great and unique dining establishment by the train tracks in Galena, IL Many great combinations to chose from and good service even when there is a crowd. The only drawback can be the dining hours so check it out early in the day!

Thank legacyendeavors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your review and for joining us! We greatly appreciate your support!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little local place. We were seated quickly on a Friday morning. Coffee was hot and fresh. Staff was friendly and very efficient. Gluten free options were many. Quiche was thick, hot and tasty. Ditto for the omelette. We will definitely return when in the area.

Thank mksamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your review! I am happy that you recognize and appreciate what we have to offer! Hope to see you on your next visit to town!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Nice place! Food was good, we had about a 40 minute wait but did find out you can call ahead. Would recommend definitely on the weekend to do so.

Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Food was great and service was outstanding. I had the Turkey Meatloaf sandwich which was slightly spicy, but delicious.

Thank ldgiles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We appreciate your review! Thanks for joining us!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Otto's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing