We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service Delicous Food”

Galena Brewing Company
Ranked #17 of 66 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a local grassroots craft brewery using only the best of local ingredients...The only brewery in Galena, and the first to return to this historic brewing town in 80 years. We have six regular house brands on tap, and five to six seasonal and guest taps, regular & seasonal brews, best baked wings in Galena, salads and sandwiches menu & desserts. Kids menu too! We have taken strides to ensure that our table and bar service is excellent, and we are happy to report that our customer feedback now consistently reflects that quality. Brewery tours Friday at 5pm and Saturday at 11:30am. Beer tasting flights and full bar. Live music and dancing most weekends on a Friday and Saturday at 8pm. Football games on 82 inch and 55 inch screens with really cool surround sound. When the game is on...You are THERE man! We also have a 35 seat party room for hire.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

First of all, service was AMAZING! You can tell that they put their all into the whole experience. We had the chicken skewers, beer cheese nachos, philly cheese steak flatbread, pulled pork, beer cheese soup, pretzels and beer cheese. All was so delicous and not one complaint. We went there our first day in town and went back again for more. Both days, we had fabulous service. The beer is also amazing. We had a flight the first nigjt amd proceeded to have two pitchers. The next time, we were smarr enough to bring our growlers. The amber and the choco stout were my fav. My husband enjoyed the pale ale. The sangria is also put of this world. Great business!

Thank stephaniekristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Owner at Galena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience and you had a chance to share it! I have shared your review with our staff members so they can read about your visit as well. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Kindest Regards and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Bryan took very good care of our party of eight.The hostess sat us quickly for lunch moving 2 tables together to accommodate us. She gave us a great suggestion of cheese curds.They were delicious, baked not fried. Complimented our delicious beef portabella mushroom sandwich with a side of coleslaw.Our server was of of the BEST , very attentive. Great sense of humor. BRYAN is his name.

Thank Moor4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Owner at Galena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you so kindly for the fantastic review! It is always nice to share kind words with the staff. I know Bryan takes great pride in his service and it is clear that it does not go unnoticed. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We had a great evening. It was midweek January and very slow. We were able to check the place out, nice atmosphere. The food was good, waitress helpful with beer selection. You can get flights, half pints or pints.

Thank Christean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Owner at Galena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. In addition to the flights, half pints and pints; you can also get growlers and howlers among others. Thanks again and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This is our favorite place for lunch every time we go to Galena!! Love to taste the different brews and have some appetizers or lunch and just relax with the good music or watching one of the different sporting events on one of the many televisions around the place. Great for singles, groups and families.

Thank ohdogs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Owner at Galena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hey Ohdogs! Thank you for the wonderful review! Tripadvisor provides a great tool which allows people like yourself to describe their visit. While we obviously love great reviews, we equally love our repeat customers! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town. Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Went during the week while there was a band. The band talked more than they performed. The beers were mediocre, we ended up not finishing them because their descriptions were a little misleading. We should have done a tasting flight before committing to a pint. Many were disappointed that the kitchen was closed (it was shortly before 9 but the band was listed until 10:30). The bartender told the couple next to us to find a gas station, which I thought was rude.

Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Owner at Galena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

I would like to personally apologize for the less than stellar experience you had at our brewery. The kitchen typically closes at 9:00 during the week and should have been open if it were before 9:00 as you stated. I would hope you would consider visiting us again and sample some of our other brews. Hopefully we have one that is to your liking. Once again, my apologies and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Galena Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing