We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
16
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights and what a lovely 6 nights it was.
Katerina is the perfect host making us so welcome from the first minute to the last.
Our room was basic but totally adequate for our needs and had air con which worked superbly which we were so glad of with the temperature reaching a scorching 40c whilst we were there.
The apartments are situated just across the road from the beach with its wonderfully clear sea, perfect for swimming & snorkelling or just sunbathing.
There are a host of lovely restaurants literally on the doorstep and all within easy walking distance of katerinas.
Katerina is the perfect host leaving the room spotless daily & even leaving cakes, biscuits or fruit in the room which was a lovely touch.
Parking can be a problem nearby although free parking is available at either end of the bay, just a word of advice though, do not move your car on Sunday if it's parked up because everybody living in volos day trips to agios iaonnis and claims every single parking spot available so it's best just to stay put on Sunday and enjoy the delights on offer in resort.
To sum up highly recommended apartments well worth returning to.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ANDYJ9750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Good location in the heart of Agios Ioannis, close to beach, restaurants, shops, cafes and bars.
Room was clean, nicely decorated and with good Wi-Fi
Kitchenette is well equipped.
Katerina, the owner, is very friendly and super helpful, she made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minimigreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Really lovely owner. Basic accommodation with tiny kitchenette. Very clean and good price.
Not much of a view from most rooms but the wifi is superb. TV is hit and miss - mostly miss.
Plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarkets along the beachfont. Two good bakeries. Nothing much else to do unless you enjoy swimming. Beaches appear quite ordinary to me, but other people rave about them.
Overall a very quiet place and Katerina's is a good choice for accommodation.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maryannupright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Katerina -the owner- was so nice to host us in the last moment without any reservation made prior. A great surprise was her hand-homemade cookies that she greet us with. The room is very clean an nice with a partially view to the sea. The little yard in the front of the house is so cute and very clean as well. In the morning a little kitten has jumped off the tree to our balcony....an amazing friendly kitty! If you love animals you'll fall for this one!
When checked out Katerina offered us a home made jar of marmalade as a gift! How thoughtful of her!

Room Tip: Ask for a yard/sea looking room! You won't regret it.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raminagropi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I spent 10 days with my daughter and her friend there and we were very happy in this beautiful and peaceful apartment-house. everything is well-arranged in it's simple practical convenience for an attractive price. And Katerina - the fairy godmother of this house - surprised us day by day by her loving kindness. Thanks a lot, looking forward to our next holiday with you!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelika108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews