We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Yummy Asian Bistro

Yummy Asian Bistro
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We eat here about twice a month and we have never had a bad meal. Great sushi and hibachi dinners. Really its all goid.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018

If you want great food then this is the place to come.
Even my husband loves the dishes. No MSG.
We left there full.....

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 184elisabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We went there because they were close to the office and not noisy. We did not expect great food as well.

Very good portions, fresh and well prepared. With out a doubt, a great place to eat when in Fox River Grove. You will see me there again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Johnatakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Actually they have been sold.i do not know how they were b/4 but now they are excellent. One way that I rate Chinese restaurant is their hot and sour soup, there is better than Yu's. All items that we had were excellent. Sushi rolls price are not sticker shock. California is good. I had a Spiderman roll- REALLY nice!
Their salad dressing is Max super good, no wonder they sell it to take home in container.
A real find.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jdintlltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We typically get food for take out, though we did eat in once. Dishes are tasty and no MSG. If you order at least $25, they will give you an additional appetizer-type item free. Just one caution - be sure to put a total on the bottom. Since we were doing carry out, we were not tipping, but left it blank and they added a tip after the fact.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy Asian Bistro also viewed

Fox River Grove, IL
 
Fox River Grove, IL
 
Fox River Grove, IL
 

Been to Yummy Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing