We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
407
96
14
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
96
14
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court fire pit full size fridge stove top great place to stay workout room separate bedroom home away from home hot breakfast excellent stay hotel experience pool and hot tub fitness center decatur forsyth very nice hotel business trip millikin university
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for a visit to Millikin University. The staff was really great! We have a strong feather allergy, and this hotel has feather pillows in all of their rooms. I called prior to arrival to discuss this with them, and they immediately agreed to remove the pillows and vacuum the room to lower the allergens. And when we arrived, we found that it was actually done. While feathers/down spread like cat dander, and so cannot be completely removed, the hotel staff did all that they could to limit our exposure. We had had a long travel day, and the staff was very welcoming. They very kindly made a conference room available for my daughter to practice in advance of her audition the next morning. Really, they just did all that they could to be helpful.The food situation needs work. Every Homewood Suites should check out the one in Wichita, KS, to see how the evening and morning food should be done. The evening buffet, included some fairly unappetizing-looking tuna and other salad with crackers, and a few other things that were nearly empty. Breakfast was ok, but lacked quality, healthy choices. At some point, coffee had been held in the hot water container. Our tea on both mornings tasted more strongly of coffee than of tea.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This is a very nice place to stay. Easy to get in and out of. It was very quiet. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a pretty good selection. Was there on a weekend so didn't get to experience the week day social events.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We weren't expecting such a high-quality place but were really impressed. Rooms were bigger then expected for the price and they had 2 or 3 people working the breakfast area so it was really great. Overall just impressive and would stop again next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank danceschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLLandry, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We try really hard to exceed guest expectations. Our breakfast girls are the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

From check-in to check-out...10's across the board!!! The staff was friendly. The food was phenomenal, and the atmosphere was on point!!! Met so many nice people during the evening social hour! I'm sold! Homewood Suites has become my 1st Choice whenever I return for a visit!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tyradenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLLandry, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Wow! Thank you for the great review! We are glad you had a great weekend. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This Homewood Suites in Forsyth, IL was chosen by and for out-of-town extended family members attending a Family Reunion. The staff and management, particularly Vicky at the front desk, did an outstanding job of accommodating us and allowing us to use the hotel as the de facto "headquarters" and gathering place between activities held around the area. The suites were clean and well equipped, the pool and hot tub got a workout from the young members of the group, the breakfast facilities were very nice, and the lobby and outdoor grill area were great gathering places for all. I don't normally submit reviews, but in this case a big "thumbs up" is appropriate!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tcrabtreenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLLandry, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We enjoyed hosting your family and we are especially glad you enjoyed the weekend. Hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews