We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Christmas Break!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from the decking 124
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the decking 124
Bungalow view of decking and private garden from fire pit 124 Inland view of bungalow 124
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Sea view from the decking 124
Bungalow view of decking and private garden from fire pit 124
Inland view of bungalow 124
Lounge & mirror with a gecko on it. 124
Kitchen, 42 inch TV & fireplace 124
Double bedroom with TV 124
Twin bedroom 124
Kitchen with Washer/Dryer 124
Bathroom/shower room 124
Sea view 124
Guest enjoying twin sun lounger 124
Dusk from the garden 124
Night view 124
Bella enjoying a Siesta 124
It really doesn't get much better than this 124
Sunset from the garden towards Gt Yarmouth 124
Dawn breaking view from bungalow 124
There's nothing quite like a quiet evening at home in front of the fire 124
Child friendly Indoor Heated Pool, free to guests
Bar decking & children's adventure play area
Crazy golf
Moonlight over the waterside fountain
Sunrise on Corton beach
Garden Helicopter Chair for ultimate relaxation 124
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chez76
Rutland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Break! ”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Ocean Palm Retreat from 24th - 27th December.
On arrival to the bungalow we were very pleasantly surprised to find the owners Peter and Gina had kindly left some Christmas treats and drinks for us to enjoy during our stay and well as a Christmas card and a mini Christmas tree complete with lights! So kind!
As mentioned on previous reviews it is a trek from the carpark to the bungalow with your luggage, however this is more than made up for by the secluded nature of the bungalow and the privacy you feel once inside the garden, we wanted a few days away from the hustle and bustle and this place was the perfect little hideaway. If we are lucky enough to visit again I would just pack everything into big wheelie suitcases so we would need to make less trips to bring the luggage from the car.
The bungalow was immaculately clean on arrival and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay, we loved the beach hut feel of the decor. The bed was possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, heavenly! Loved the retro light up shower head too!
The garden is wonderful with lovely furniture and landscaped really nicely, the coloured lighting in the decking and other lighting around the garden are fab and in the summer I would imagine is a real bonus as I don't think any other bungalows have a private garden on the holiday park.
We are looking forward to visiting again in 2016 hopefully!
Thank you Peter and Gina for a wonderful stay in your bungalow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
We really appreciate your kind review which makes all the hard work and attention to detail worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, hopefully for a longer stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding stay A***”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We wanted a nice relaxing week off in a cosy bungalow and that is exactly what we got in Peter and Gina's place at 124 Ocean Palm Retreat. The bungalow was spotless with a warm and cosy feeling and an amazing view with a fantastic private garden (the only one within Waterside Park). We was both happy to just chill out and relax for the week so didn't venture out too far however will definitely be booking up 124 again in the new year to venture out more. We would recommend anyone staying here you will not be disappointed :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views of the sea and the cost warm feeling of the bungalow.
Liked least: Only having one week there, it went too quick and didn't want to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it makes all our hard work worthwhile and we look forward to welcoming you all again in the New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue L
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this supposedly executive accommodation for my birthday treat we booked for a week but only stayed two nights. I would not call this executive accommodation in any sense of the word. Very small accommodation can't even close the bedroom door , towels were grey and hard definitely no fluffy towels here. No toilet roll on arrival didn't expect a pack but one would have been nice on arrival after a long journey. Bathroom not very clean beds not comfortable. It cost us nearly 600 for the week end of September so not particularly cheap. A long walk 200 to 300 metres from car park to the bungalow. One thing that was good was view from the garden but didn't make up for the actual accommodation. Didn't even find sofa comfortable not one for normally writing reviews but really really disappointed with the description of this accommodation which I feel was a total misrepresentation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like the view
Liked least: Bathroom towels bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
It is with deep regret that that we were not given an opportunity in this instance to address our guests concerns during their brief stay, which we understand was unfortunately curtailed due to family commitments.
On eventually hearing of their misgivings and genuinely not comprehending the reasons, we made a special trip to clarify the situation but on investigatation, to our mind, we were honestly unable to substantiate the claims made.
We are of course, despite our best endeavours, equally disappointed that any guest, for whatever reason, does not fully enjoy their stay with us as we work extremely hard to ensure this is rarely if ever the case and hopefully this is born out by our other reviews.
Should anyone express a concern on reading this review who may be considering making a booking with us we are more than happy to email an unedited version of our communications in this instance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great accommodation, lovely private garden overlooking the sea. We enjoyed watching the sunrise and using the fire pit at night. We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed the excellent garden furniture. Owner very helpful and responded immediately to a query. The site itself is beautifully kept with helpful and friendly staff. We had a lovely relaxed week and would definitely recommend this property.

Tracey, Andrew, Callum & Cohen (the dog)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accommodation and private garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
The helicopter chair awaits your return with anticipation if you can beat Cohen to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow is situated on the best sea front plot. This allows for fantastic sea views with the added bonus of a fenced in garden for extra privacy. The accommodation was clean and well kept with a good supply of high quality kitchen equipment. A wide selection of seating in the garden as shown on the photos is available. All in all a great place to holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view and garden furniture
Liked least: The sofa was to low and has no back support
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We are so pleased you got the best from the unrestricted sea views and will try to improve upon them for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing