We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Aroma Will Grab You”
Review of Wolf's Bakery

Wolf's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Evergreen Park
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

One step into this bakery and you are had. In a great way. The wonderful aroma of Wolf's baked goods will fill your senses with pleasure. We bought an atomic cake (seven decadent layers), cookies, donuts, and cinnamon bread. All were delicious. I would visit this bakery multiple times a week if it were near my home. The best!

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank JBN723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I offered to buy the chocolate donuts for family gathering. Everyone at gathetinv enjoyed trying the donuts

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Wolf's is a staple for all occasions... Great breads, rolls, and of course, donuts, cookies and cakes. Loved going in there as a child and now even more as a grandfather

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jtcchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

great place for birthday cakes and for my hidden dunk milk cookies which is always the main reason I go their

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have been patrons of Wolf's Bakery for 40+ years. Wolf's is a south-side feature and probably the best bakery in Cook County, if not the entire state of Illinois. They present everything from donut holes to elaborate cakes for parties and weddings. We've never experienced a loser in forty years of patronage.

Their breads are incredible.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aflimberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolf's Bakery also viewed

 
Evergreen Park, IL
 
Evergreen Park, IL
Evergreen Park, IL
 

Been to Wolf's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing