We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
284
77
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
77
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northwestern university omelette bar great location whole foods omelette station full kitchen pots and pans valet parking valet guys made to order omelets large shower one bedroom suite modern rooms walking distance included breakfast restaurants and shops hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I stayed here with my two children (ages 1 and 4), husband, and mother and we all had ample, comfortable, incredibly livable space in one room (2 queens plus pullout couch bed). They provided a pack n play for my daughter with no extra cost. The room set-up was excellently planned. We were able to let the kids roam and also eat in the room. Breakfast each morning was adequate and the lobby/eating area was very welcoming, full of families and they even provided high chairs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlena K, Director of Sales at Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are going to be so sad to see you check out today. It is the most rewarding to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. It may sometimes be challenging to travel with families and we strive to make it a great experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, it means a lot to us.
Have a safe trip home. <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Rooms were super super comfortable and the location was perfect. The staff, however, was the highlight of our stay. They went above and beyond to make us feel at home. We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kristas443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlena K, Director of Sales at Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are so pleased to hear that your stay here was wonderful and you became a part of our family. We will be waiting for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Hyatt House is a wonderful Evanston hotel - clean, modern, comfortable, great breakfast included, and very well located. Far nicer than the other hotels in Evanston. It would be perfect if the following amenities would be included (they currently are not): robes, slippers, shower caps, room safe.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JDeborahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlena K, Director of Sales at Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

It is so important to hear feedback such as yours. We appreciate the suggestion of what other amenities would make your stay even better. The items you listed for us will be absolutely taken into consideration. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marlena K, Director of Sales at Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Visiting family means privacy with the children and a place where You can entertain without disturbing everyone else. Getting the suite with one bedroom is great.Its like your own little condo. Close to a good park- just across the street. The lake can never bore anyone. The staff and service was very good here. Great breakfast even for the youngsters. Many choices locally for eats and entertaining. How can you go wrong with such a great college there and sooo many churches. I'm sure we will be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank justusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We loved having you as our guest and truly hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews