We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly place”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is my second stay at SpringHill Suites, and I will be back! Very friendly staff/reception, very clean, large,comfortable rooms. The bed was wonderfully comfy with lots of pillows. The little kitchenette very convenient, having a micro-wave and small fridge and sink. Nice shower and hair dryer. Plenty of closet and drawer space. Good lighting and the bedside radio/iPod player was something I hadn't seen before. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold food, juice, coffee, etc. I appreciated the fresh fruit, but would like to see more healthy choices such as granola and bread for toasting in addition to the bagels and English muffins.
I was pleased with the shuttle service which I used several times. This hotel was as close as a home-away-from-home as it could be.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and didn't need to use the heater much except as "white noise"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hello KarenF917,

We thank you for your great compliments regarding our hotel as well as our staff. We also heard your comments regarding our breakfast choices; we would like to make sure that you were aware of our choices for healthy foods are milk, yogurt and Eggs.

We again thank you for choosing our hotel, and hope to see you on your next trip.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager,
Springhill Suites, Elmhurst
410 W Lake Street,
Elmhurst, IL 60126
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    102
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
116
36
12
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Me.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Stayed for two nights Dec. 10-12 2011. Hotel was very convenient to downtown Chicago by highway about 15-20 minutes on the weekend. Plenty of free parking and area was ok. Rooms were fine, beds firm but comfortable and clean. Daughter said sleeper sofa mattress was rough and uncomfortable, poor springs rising to surface.
The free breakfast was fine; waffle makers, standard scrambled eggs/pre-made omlettes/ sausage and several varieties of cereal and yogurt along with breads, juices and coffees.
All in all a good experience, I would recommend for traveller wanting to be close to downtown Chicago without the prices or biz traveller in the area needing some room to work.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgportguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Hello jgportguy,

We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with your family, and are glad that you and your family enjoyed our facility. We appreciate your recommendation to our facility for family as well as business travelers.
We look forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Thank you again,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed here for one night on business, and I was compltely satisfied. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The room was incredibly spacious and very cozy. I certainly "made myself at home", which I think is a good thing when you can completely settle in and relax on the road. It's nice to be able to get an updated hotel for a good price. I will be back if I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
MS Elizabeth H,
We are glad that we could make you feel like home. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We are looking forward to your next stay at our facility.
Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I try to stay at Springhill Suites for both my business travel and my personal travel because the rooms and bathrooms are so large. So I've seen my fair share. The room was clean, the staff super friendly and the free breakfast was good. There was not enough seating in the breakfast area, but I will say that it was Thanksgiving weekend and I think the hotel was busier than normal. The room itself was smaller than any Springhill I've ever stayed in. Yes, it is a 2-room suite, but the "room" with the bed was dinky and the bathroom area was tiny. The Springhills I've stayed at previously have their bathrooms running along the wall adjoining the room next door with a walk-in shower and really nice sink area with some fabulous lighting and huge mirror. This was old-school: a little corner bathroom with a tub/shower and toilet and the sink outside with some of the worst hotel lighting I've ever seen. That being said, the price is reasonable and you are really not that far from downtown (near the Ike and Kingery Hwy). Oakbrook Terrace is nearby for shopping a well as Butterfield Road.

Room Tip: they have 2 different suites: one is larger than the other by a few square feet. They do charge mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dschau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Hello dschau1,

Thank you for dropping some good and ok comments; we certainly love the critic part of it as we do get good ideas to what we need to improve to make it better. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay during Thanks Giving Holiday, we do normally open up our meeting room area for extra seating.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Thank you again,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed here for thanksgiving break and I can honesty say that I enjoyed it. The rooms are being cleaned every day neatly. The reservation desk has been so kind and friendly -especially Charul-. If you compare the quality to the price it worthy every penny. It was a little bit far from the downtown Chicago but it is close to the train station and it makes everything easier. I would definitely stay here again, and again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paksoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Hello Paksoy-

We wanted to thank you for your kind words regarding me as well as my entire staff. We certainly do take great pride in our front office and Housekeeping staff. We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed at the hotel despite of your traveling farther for daily destination. Looking forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
1.5 km away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
6.5 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,005 reviews
12.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Address: 410 W Lake St, Elmhurst, IL 60126-1511 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst)
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Elmhurst is an all studio-suite property serving a complimentary breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, and complimentary parking. Our suites are 25% larger than a standard hotel room and have a mini-fridge, microwave, and sofabed in every room. We have a 24 hour market available for beverages, light meals, and snacks and are 1.7 miles from the Elmhurst Metra Station. The Elmhurst City Centre which boasts over 40 shops and restaurants is 1.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Elmhurst Hotel Elmhurst
Springhill Suites Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing