We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
38
49
58
36
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
49
58
36
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff stay there again room was clean channels delay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Deshawn (I'm sorry if the spelling is wrong!) is awesome! Easy check-in. Great attitude. Welcoming! Eager to please! Thank you! Nice room. Bathroom needs a little work but bed and AC are nice! Nice table and chairs. Very happy!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yolanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Check in ok, room large, small bathroom, shower hot and effective, tiles broken and no grout around them, no carpet, no microwave, no fridge, no breakfast, no AC on the first night, was fixed on second day, had a reclining chair and a window that opens with mesh covering. Writing table and chair. All furniture had seen better days. Bed comfortable. No restaurants with in walking distance and on flight path to airport. Would not stop here again.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank terryhammond8834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Terry, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to carrying a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment, and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This is a NOISY Room . Dirty and filthy and the carpet made the kids socks -Black .straight to the garbage . The cars outside are so loud like you sleep on the highway !!! Bathroom is fine . Beds -ok . But costumer service-not really . I would avoid be even close to please like that . Especially with kids .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank martinov10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Martin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in carrying on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Good location. Everything is nearby, bank, restaurant, shopping center etc ....The airport is close. Highway also. Hospitals, doctors etc ...Woodfield Center is close, many car dealers. All that's needed is very close. This hotel has a perfect location.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Due to a flight delay, United Airlines sent me to this hotel. Its shuttle only picks up people once every hour, so by the time I got into my room, it was almost midnight. Thereofre I waited over an hour for the shuttle.

The front desk staff did not make attempts to interact with customers, but just wanted to do her job. I got the breakfast information from their website by myself.

Their room is updated and looks comfortable. The only issue I had was the shower system. It made high pitch noise when using the showerhead. Also, water temperature adjustment required special training. In addition, their breakfast was not impressive.

As to its location, since it takes 20 minutes to get to the airport, it is defintely not ideal for airport transit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank yipaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews