We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great king size suite!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We were traveling home and stopped for the night at this Comfort Inn. It was a great experience. We got a suite with a King bed. It had a couch and a chair with end table and coffee table to enjoy the football game. The bed was comfortable and had a bonus lighted sconce with a reading light on both sides of the bed. There were outlets beside the beds to charge your phone. The TV was a large flat screen with good reception.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was quiet even though the interstate was 1/2 mile away. The hallway was quiet.

Breakfast the next day was hot and plentiful. The milk was ice cold. The front desk staff and the hostess were friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was friendly and smiling.

A great stay and we really enjoyed it. Would stay again if we pass that way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Great stay. Nice, roomy, renovated room, very clean. Entire hotel seemed renovated. Checkin was quick, breakfast was good and kept clean and appetizing looking.
Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Would recommend absolutely.


Great stay

Room Tip: We always choose an upper floor so we have no one above us. Hotel has an elevator so no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happyhikersNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We had a suite king size room, it was very inviting. I hope all the comfort inns do updates like this room. The color choice was amazing also. My husband liked the softer bed. We will not hesitate to stay here again for sure !! Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Justmyopinion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

On my way to Branson and Effingham was a convenient place to stop for the night. I am a Choice Hotel rewards member and the Comfort Suites looked inviting. This Comfort Suites is newly renovated and the hotel looks new. We were pleasantly greeted on arrival and the front desk was helpful and efficient. No complaints at all for my stay here, just a nice, clean hotel at a very reasonable rate. Very nice steak house restaurant next door and a Culver's less than a block away if you want a great hamburger. Many hotels in Effingham but this was a real value,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PITTparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

this Inn is just off US 57 easy off and on access. Very clean rooms and the Staff made us feel welcome. The dining room was clean , well stocked and well serviced by a constant attendant. I cant stress to much how clean and comfortable the rooms were .Almost next door to the Inn was a very good restraint and within 1/2 a block was a gasoline station. very convenient overnight stay.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room near the dining room . we liked it very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Effingham
163 reviews
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Effingham, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
1.1 km away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#4 of 19 in Effingham
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1310 W Fayette Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-1914
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Effingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Effingham
Price Range: €69 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Effingham
Effingham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing