We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest, Most Pleasant Staff Stay of 18 day vacation”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Wow! We stayed in 17 Choice Hotels during our recent vacation and I must say that this was the nicest one yet. Not only were the rooms recently decorated and painted, but the staff was also the only hotel that made us feel like they really cared about our comfort. We stayed in a King Suite and it was so pleasant to have the extra room and seating areas. They also recommended a steakhouse next door that was absolutely perfect. The breakfast food was hot and the staff serving the food was constantly on top of everything. Kudos to the management of this hotel.

Room Tip: Interior rooms were very quiet even though the hotel was right on the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Hotel was average priced- we used a coupon! Beds and rooms were very comfortable. Very quiet. Pool was an added bonus! A great restaurant is right next door. Would definitely stay here again when we are passing through.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The room was clean and had ample room. Two queens and a couch living area. The television was in great proximity to the beds. The rooms were clean, which is the most important thing and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommend. Great morning breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denacarver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We have stayed here annually for several years. This past year the hotel completed a much needed renovation of the rooms and the results are excellent. Breakfast is good and the hotel welcomes our Golden Retriever and charges a very reasonable pet fee. A real plus is it’s location about a mile off the highway and across from the high school campus and fields. We can cross busy West Fayette at a 4- way light and be able to take a nice walk on sidewalks around this large field. This is a real bonus after a long day of traveling. Finally, the hotel is about a mile from town where there is an excellent family pizza and pasta restaurant. There is also a another very popular restaurant right next to the hotel. I definitely recommend staying here if you are in Effingham.

Room Tip: Request a 2nd or 3rd floor room towards the end of the hallway if you have a pet. Less traffic going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovegoldens4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Impeccably maintained overall, with well-appointed rooms. As clean and as quiet as they come. Wi-fi was faster than most hotels we've stayed at. Very comfortable beds! Exceptional value. Would return again without hesitation :-)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gman480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Effingham
163 reviews
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Effingham, IL
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
1.1 km away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#4 of 19 in Effingham
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1310 W Fayette Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-1914
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Effingham
#5 Family Hotel in Effingham
Price Range: €69 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Effingham
Effingham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing