We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
71
66
31
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
66
31
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean coffee table restaurant next door end table hotel is conveniently located not hesitate to stay here again front desk staff sofa bed choice hotels a great stay electrical outlets nice job we've stayed living area waffles wi fi biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Hotel was average priced- we used a coupon! Beds and rooms were very comfortable. Very quiet. Pool was an added bonus! A great restaurant is right next door. Would definitely stay here again when we are passing through.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The room was clean and had ample room. Two queens and a couch living area. The television was in great proximity to the beds. The rooms were clean, which is the most important thing and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommend. Great morning breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denacarver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We have stayed here annually for several years. This past year the hotel completed a much needed renovation of the rooms and the results are excellent. Breakfast is good and the hotel welcomes our Golden Retriever and charges a very reasonable pet fee. A real plus is it’s location about a mile off the highway and across from the high school campus and fields. We can cross busy West Fayette at a 4- way light and be able to take a nice walk on sidewalks around this large field. This is a real bonus after a long day of traveling. Finally, the hotel is about a mile from town where there is an excellent family pizza and pasta restaurant. There is also a another very popular restaurant right next to the hotel. I definitely recommend staying here if you are in Effingham.

Room Tip: Request a 2nd or 3rd floor room towards the end of the hallway if you have a pet. Less traffic going by.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovegoldens4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Impeccably maintained overall, with well-appointed rooms. As clean and as quiet as they come. Wi-fi was faster than most hotels we've stayed at. Very comfortable beds! Exceptional value. Would return again without hesitation :-)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gman480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times. It is clean and comfortable. Room had a refrigerator. The breakfast is adequate and the staff is friendly. Many restaurants are close by. The only thing it is lacking is a hot tub, but it does have a pool.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patti501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews