We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
62
63
23
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
63
23
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk hotel and casino slot machines walking distance to the casino nice hotel receive offers casino staff big screen tv casino play tater tots small refrigerator room was clean floor lamp check in was easy plenty of hot water nice river view king bed
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Easy check-in/check-out , good staff, rooms clean. The only thing I would suggest is having a microwave in the room. We were on the 4th floor and had to go up to the 5th to use microwave! Good room rates, especially if you receive offers through the mail!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank roseruffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Rose, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Par-A-Dice. We will pass your suggestions on to our Hotel Manager. Please let us know if you have any additional comments that we should share with our team. We hope you come back again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

It's good to see they've upgraded the slot machines. That doesn't mean you'll win though. Jo Renae at the hotel front desk is very competent, friendly and helpful. A negative is that the Fitness Room had a vanilla scent. Why would anyone put a scent in an exercise room?

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank happywanderer141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Happywanderer, We appreciate that you took the time to review us. We will share your comments with our team, and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are clean and the Beds were comfortable. Lobby is nice clean and open. It’s a Short walk to get to casino which isn’t bad when it’s nice out. Located on the water. Easy location to find off the highway.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Abbs2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Your review matters to us. While we’re elated that we got three stars of your experience right, we’d really like to earn those extra two stars! We are glad you enjoyed your hotel room. Please reach out if you have any tips or feedback on what we can improve. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Nice property-easy parking, 2 minute walk to casino, nice rooms, efficient staff, clean. No complaints, just nothing to push it over the top. Coffee in the lobby but no breakfast, no pool, no other bells and whistles. Definitely a good place to stay if the casino is your reason for visiting but if not, a little extra umph would make this property really stand out.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Par-A-Dice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Librarychick, We’re glad you had such a wonderful experience. Please let us know if you have feedback you’d like to share with our team. We would love your you to give us another chance to wow you. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stayed here to enjoy a little gambling at the casino which is a short walk from the hotel, or one can take a shuttle. Weather was decent, so we enjoyed the walk. Check in was very quick and easy. Rooms are always very clean here, and the bed is very comfortable. Wifi works great, and it is nice to have a large TV screen! Plenty of hot water for the shower. There is a refrigerator and safe in every room. The only problem we experienced was controlling the temperature in the room. It was 73, and no matter what we did, to try and cool it down, it would not budge. We even turned the air conditioner on, and still nothing. We reported it when we checked out. On previous stays, too, we have had the same problem.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Please come visit us again! We’d love the opportunity to turn that four-star experience into a five-star one.

- Boyd Gaming Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews