We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Whenever a hotel charges my credit card $50 for incidentals and claims I'll get gthe balance back within two weeks, I won't stay there again. When I checked into my room, I went to plug in my tablet at the desk. No electrical outlet on the wall except an inaccessible one behind the dresser which couldn't be moved. Then I went to turn on the floor lamp which didn't work. One would think housekeeping would insure the lamps worked while cleaning the room.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

This was my first time staying at the Paradice and it was much better than I expected. Having been to the casino next door before, I expected the hotel to be very outdated, but it turned out to be very nice! The room was spacious and very clean. The lobby area with the small bar was also very nice. I enjoyed having the shuttle available to drive you across the street to the casino. It was very cold outside and I didn't want to wear a coat in the casino so the shuttle was a very nice touch. We also used the fitness area the next morning before checkout. It was small, but I was very appreciative that they had a fitness center available.

My only recommendation would be to perhaps update the sheets in the room. They were clean, but toward my feet the sheets were starting to wear and get fabric balls making them a bit rough.

All in all, I would certainly return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erica_gen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We were coming home from Florida and spent several nights in less than desirable name brand motels
We encountered friendly front desk personnel. Lovely comfortable room. Due to the weather, they accommodated for two nights

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We like to stay here and do a little gambling. Room was very clean and spacious. Large flat screen TV, small refrigerator, coffee in the room, and a safe which comes in handy when gambling are all what the room provides. Wifi is free and works well. Has a nice shower head and hot water instantly! Amenities include shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Check in was easy and we had arrived early, and our room was ready, so we were happy about that. Personnel were all very friendly. I couldn't give them a better rating this time due to a couple things. The heating system did not work well at all. It was so hot in our room, and the temp outside was 10 degrees and we had to turn the air conditioning on. Even then, during the night, the temperatures kept rising up to 75 and we had it set for 70. Neither my husband or myself got much sleep during the night due to the uncontrolled temperature in the room. Also, it was impossible to open the closet door. One of the plastic rollers was broken. Made it hard to get to the safe. We were on the 8th floor and it was quite quiet once. Sometimes you can hear a lot of what goes on in the room next door, but not this time. We will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms here are spacious and very comfortable. There's a refrigerator in the room and always fresh coffee in the morning in the lobby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And they have a lounge open in the evening on the weekends right in the hotel . The only downer is there's no where to eat in the hotel you have to leave the hotel to eat

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
2.6 km away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Peoria
Best Western Plus Peoria
#7 of 10 in East Peoria
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Address: 21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611-2010
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: €93 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Docked upon the Illinois River, the Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino couples Las Vegas excitement with the finest central Illinois hospitality. Four decks offer a wide selection of new slot and table games, as well as old favorites. Furthermore, our award-winning hotel and five-star restaurant make the Par-A-Dice an excellent choice for any special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Par-a-Dice Hotel And East Peoria
Casino Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing