We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
398
239
123
62
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
239
123
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies executive floor living room breakfast was included great place to stay the hotel staff conference center easy access business trip business traveler would definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay very nice hotel shuttle service lobby area atrium
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Let me first start by saying, I stayed at this property while traveling for work for approximately 12 weeks, intermittently. I would leave to go home the weekends and return every Monday for the week. I also should mention I have full control over booking my hotel but after my first week here, it was a no brainer I would spend the remainder of my time in the area here. I managed to have two collages join me after I continuously raved about my stay.

The front desk staff were warm, friendly, courteous, and very helpful! Deja, Sharon, Yvonne and Gabrielle are all wonderful! I really enjoyed the executive lounge but not only because of the wine and beer...but because of Marciela, she is AMAZING! The gym is much nicer than your typical hotel gym. It is connected to the hotel by a crosswalk bridge. Breakfast has many options; oatmeal bar, fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs. Carolina and Javier are always so pleasant and friendly every morning at breakfast.

I really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Floor 7-Executive lounge is the best as it includes additional toiletries and a robe.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi O, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Our daily obligations is to satisfy our guests, with your kind words, it speaks volumes to our staff. Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Under renovation when I visited. Hence lobby area looked all in mess. Staff should exhibit more enthusiasm. While room was a good one and morning breakfast was good. I am sure post renovation the hotel will get back the required zeal.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jaepy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi O, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

We are pleased that you had a good stay and appreciate your understanding. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Very nice hotel with plenty of space. The room offered plenty of space and was very clean. Very relaxing environment for a relaxing night of sleep. We did not use other amenities, but everything looked clean. Great location.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank smokejumper567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi O, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Our daily obligations is to satisfy our guests, with your kind words, it speaks volumes to our staff. Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I love Hilton properties....usually. I would have appreciated notice of construction prior to booking this room. We had also very much looked forward to swimming and the hot tub. Hot tub was out of service and we were so bummed. The heating and cooling system seemed to be not working properly in our unit.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi O, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, the Hot Tub part was in back order due to being so close to the holidays. Nevertheless, your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Very convenient location to a mall and plaza in case you forgot anything! friendly professional staff and well equipped gym! Connecting rooms available. Rooms are spacious, a beautiful cookies are really yummy!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Shahrazad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi O, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased to know that your stay with us was a good fit for you and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews