We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
21
20
12
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
20
12
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits and gravy coffee maker room was clean desk staff free breakfast would stay again cookies cracker barrel hot breakfast microwave mall chain wi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here before under another name, Welcome Inn.

The new staff are friendly and very helpful. Room was clean, large and comfy. Beds were very comfortable. Plenty of pillows, good amount of towels.

This location has-
*Good WiFi
*Truck Parking
*Elevator
*Breakfast
*Dinner 4x a week
*Fridge/Microwave

We return yearly for work and plan to stay again. It would be great to see some improvements now with the new franchise name.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ftblchic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.We are also working on renovation. we are getting our working desk and lounge chair this month.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice considering. They seem to be updating slowly as the property used to be under a different name. I checked in around 4am and the auditor was very nice to not charge me for the previous day especially since I was there for the weekend and the rate was very reasonable. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The Internet tended to come in and out the front desk staff did try resetting and it worked better after that. The biggest problem for me was other guests. Which the hotel can’t control I guess but there could be better soundproofing done. All in all decent hotel decent amenities including breakfast and dinner which I didn’t partake in.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 723drewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

My husband and I travel all year for our jobs. Therefore we spend a lot of time at various Hotels all over the the mid-west states. This is by far one of the nicest places to stay. This place is very clean. Beautiful and clean lobby. Cookies available in the lobby, dinner served FREE 4 nights a week not to mention everyday the typical continental breakfast. Beds are clean, no bugs here!!! Rooms are clean especially the bathrooms. This is a place I feel comfortable at..will return here when in the area, and would highly recommend...OOOPPPSS almost forgot the pool is pretty nice to ...and the front desk greeters are pleasant!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O6536KKmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel. I really appreciate the positive feedback and will make sure to share it with my staff. I am so glad you have enjoyed staying with us! I look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We were looking for a simple, cheap hotel to stay on our way to the total eclipse. This place was close and it was cheap, so it was fine. It's not super clean, and it's seen better days, but it suited our purposes.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank You for your generous review of our Hotel,we are happy you enjoyed your stay here, sorry for the minor issues you had we will address them as we work hard to keep guest comfortable and satisfied we gladly appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you in the future if ever in our area again . Sincerely, Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Quiet, clean, spacious room with comfortable bed; microwave, refrigerator with freezer, coffee maker, 2 grab bars for tub. All 3 desk staff we interacted with were great--efficient, pleasant and personable. Can't comment on the breakfast because we had to leave way before it started at 6 AM, but the dining area contained several chafing dishes, so they must serve a hot breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank tmary86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you very much for you feed back and stayed with us. Good to know you like here.
Looking forward to see you back again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews