We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stiles Motel(Woodstock)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
28
36
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
36
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpleasant surprisethe ownercoffee makermy wifegreat placeplace to sleepwould definitely stay here againgood deala great staycanadian familyfamily rungreat priceseparate roomsgreat serviceonsite restaurantbrown bread
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Just visited for a late night stop. Surprisingly spacious. Clean! Which is our most important factor. Pet friendly. Great location - just off the Transcanada highway. Friendly front staff. Please note - phone ahead if you are going to check in later than 11:00 pm as the office closes. We arrived at 10:15. Breakfast is not included in the price. Great price for what is in the area. Would use again.

Room Tip: Gusher numbered rooms!!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated and very important when evaluating our services and our facilities.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice summer time.
Thanks a lot.

Best regards
Kevin Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We signed in at 7:30 on August 31, 2016 at the Knights Inn on our way from Burlington, Ontario to Antigonish. My husband and I were very pleased with this motel. The guy that signed us in was so mannerly, helpful and nice. He treated us very well. The motel was very clean, TV, wifi, free parking, could go in from the outside, a lovely fridge(We stayed at a motel on the way-4 star and it did not have a fridge and cost double---ours tonight was $80 +tax and the other was $166+tax). It was nice to have the sink outside of the bathroom too. There was lots of room in the motel-ours had 2 double beds, a desk and chair, a sofa chair and a table.
We certainly will be stopping here on our way from Ontario in the future!

Room Tip: It is right off the highway!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puglover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated and very important when evaluating our services and our facilities.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice white season.
Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Had to stop and stay overnight as our U-Haul truck had some issues. Roadside assistance booked this place for us and I am glad we found such a great spot. The guy that worked that night of October 15 I believe was Jay, he was great and went above and beyond.
Breakfast the next morning was fantastic and great coffee. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amaa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
Yes, he is our manager and his name is Jay, right.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated and very important when evaluating our services and our facilities.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice season.
Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We spent one night at the Knights Inn while on a road trip from London to Halifax. It was a random choice that coincided with our itinerary, and we had no idea what was in store for us. We called one hour before arriving to check availability and reserved a room for three adults. The gracious and polite host waited for us beyond his normal office hours to check us in. What a pleasant surprise when we got to our room!!! Not only was it fresh and spotlessly clean, we had two queen beds divided by a washroom which afforded my wife and I a high degree of privacy from our friend. Almost as good as two separate rooms at half the price! There was also a thermostat we could dial in for a cool and comfortable sleep. The next morning we had the best breakfast of our trip at a fair and reasonable price....Great service, gracious hosts, a clean fresh room beyond our expectations and a wonderful breakfast......highly recommended to any weary traveller!

Room Tip: CLEAN well appointed room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated and very important when evaluating our services and our facilities.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice season.
Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is a budget motel which we selected because it has a restaurant that had reasonable reviews. The hosts are a Korean family who were as hospitable as one could want. The room was large, very clean and had windows at the back that opened for fresh air and a reasonable view of countryside. There was no noise from the nearby transcanada.The room was quiet, the "neighbours" were likewise. Our room had 2 queen beds and clearly had been refurbished fairly recently with tasteful colours and decent artwork. Furniture was ok, although only had one chair. Toilet paper was thinner than one would have thought possible, but there was kleenex. Deodoriser smell was omnipresent. All in all room was nevertheless pleasant and positive. The restaurant was plain and even spartan, but the guests proved interesting and most seemed to have been there before. The food was passable and the Korean food while not fabulous was definitely an upgrade from the average fare (fish and chips) in most restaurants in the Maritimes. Service was efficient, amusing and friendly. The room fridge was very tired and not really effective. Overall, an unpretentious building that a dedicated family has made a welcoming place and a a good bargain. The resident border collie was rather aloof, but quite entertaining. We will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronbo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated and very important when evaluating our services and our facilities.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice season.
Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews