We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff / Awesome Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This is a Wonderful Find for an Older Motel . Budget Priced but yet a Super Nice Older Motel . Staff are Exceptional . Property also has a restaurant attached . Great place to stop Enroute To or From the Maritimes .

Room Tip: All Rooms are Easy Access Drive-Up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice summer time.
Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Just visited for a late night stop. Surprisingly spacious. Clean! Which is our most important factor. Pet friendly. Great location - just off the Transcanada highway. Friendly front staff. Please note - phone ahead if you are going to check in later than 11:00 pm as the office closes. We arrived at 10:15. Breakfast is not included in the price. Great price for what is in the area. Would use again.

Room Tip: Gusher numbered rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated and very important when evaluating our services and our facilities.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice summer time.
Thanks a lot.

Best regards
Kevin Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We signed in at 7:30 on August 31, 2016 at the Knights Inn on our way from Burlington, Ontario to Antigonish. My husband and I were very pleased with this motel. The guy that signed us in was so mannerly, helpful and nice. He treated us very well. The motel was very clean, TV, wifi, free parking, could go in from the outside, a lovely fridge(We stayed at a motel on the way-4 star and it did not have a fridge and cost double---ours tonight was $80 +tax and the other was $166+tax). It was nice to have the sink outside of the bathroom too. There was lots of room in the motel-ours had 2 double beds, a desk and chair, a sofa chair and a table.
We certainly will be stopping here on our way from Ontario in the future!

Room Tip: It is right off the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puglover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated and very important when evaluating our services and our facilities.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice white season.
Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Had to stop and stay overnight as our U-Haul truck had some issues. Roadside assistance booked this place for us and I am glad we found such a great spot. The guy that worked that night of October 15 I believe was Jay, he was great and went above and beyond.
Breakfast the next morning was fantastic and great coffee. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amaa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
Yes, he is our manager and his name is Jay, right.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated and very important when evaluating our services and our facilities.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice season.
Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We spent one night at the Knights Inn while on a road trip from London to Halifax. It was a random choice that coincided with our itinerary, and we had no idea what was in store for us. We called one hour before arriving to check availability and reserved a room for three adults. The gracious and polite host waited for us beyond his normal office hours to check us in. What a pleasant surprise when we got to our room!!! Not only was it fresh and spotlessly clean, we had two queen beds divided by a washroom which afforded my wife and I a high degree of privacy from our friend. Almost as good as two separate rooms at half the price! There was also a thermostat we could dial in for a cool and comfortable sleep. The next morning we had the best breakfast of our trip at a fair and reasonable price....Great service, gracious hosts, a clean fresh room beyond our expectations and a wonderful breakfast......highly recommended to any weary traveller!

Room Tip: CLEAN well appointed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

"CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT"
Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying with us.
We are very exciting and happy to hear you were very happy with us while you are staying here.
Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated and very important when evaluating our services and our facilities.
We are always trying to make all our valued customers happy as if they are staying in their home.
Wish to see you again whenever you pass around here, we promise to do our best for you.
God bless you and your all families and have a nice season.
Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
4.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
4.3 km away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
48 reviews
18.3 km away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
213 reviews
16.3 km away
John Gyles Music Room & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Woodstock

Address: 276 Lockhart Mill Rd | Trans Canada Highway #2, Exit 184, Jacksonville, New Brunswick E7M 5K4, Canada (Formerly Atlantic Inn Woodstock)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: €48 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Woodstock 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location & Direction Convenient Accessibility Conveniently located on the #2 Trans Canada Highway Exit 184 : * 10 minutes from U.S.A border (2 minutes from Houlton Road) * 1~2Km, 5 minutes from downtown Woodstock, New Brunswick * 1hour (100Km) from Fredericton, New Brunswick * Just 10 minutes (12Km) from Hartland, New Brunswick and about 3 hours to the Quebec border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing