We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”

Jameson's Charhouse
Ranked #7 of 144 Restaurants in Crystal Lake
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located at the Northeast corner of Route 14 and Pingree Road, Jameson's Charhouse in Crystal Lake has been serving steaks, chops, and fresh fish since 2009. Open for lunch, dinner, and all holidays. Call to make reservations today!
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Always great food and good service. We go at least once a month. This is one of the only places left where you still get soup, salad, bread and a potato and veggie with your meal at great prices.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Joel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

It has been clear to me for a long time that the place is super popular with the locals in CL. So packed up the fam to give it a try. The good: large menu, attentive service. The bads: mediocre food service sourced ingredients. Yes, that quality level bugs me when I spend that much on dinner for five. Soup was absolutely terrible. Beef was just okay, had to send a filet back because it was totally overdone.

Overall not someplace I’d go back to, based on food quality alone.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lovel966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

A good dining experience. We both had steaks which were tasty and moist. Prompt service with a smile.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank YorksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

My significant other and I were in Woodstock visiting his Mother and wanted to treat her to a special meal she wouldn’t ordinarily enjoy by herself. The two of them had the filet, one boneless/medium rare and the other, bone-in/medium rare; both were prepared perfectly, and gave new meaning to the saying: “it was so tender it melted in your mouth.” With entrees including soup, salad & bread, you need to pace yourself so you will have room for the main course. One of us didn’t want soup, but the waitress happily offered to send it home with us, along with another small loaf of bread (she really didn’t need to do this for us, but it was much appreciated). I had the Alfredo and it was a large portion—rich
& creamy. Our waitress was pleasant and attentive, even though you could tell she was running her — off. A little noisy, but all in all we were very pleased.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank BonitaMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went on Good Friday and needed to eat fish. While they have a large selection of seafood dishes, most did not sound very appealing and they were rather pricey. So we elected the fish and chips dinner which was reasonably priced. 4 of us each ordered it. Two of us received 3 small pieces that were heavily breaded and overfried. The other 2 received 3 large pieces that were nicely cooked. The soup was excellent and the dinner also included a good house salad.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank 516dianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jameson's Charhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jameson's Charhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing