We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for one”

Porter's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Porter's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-55
Transit: Public transportation is nearby. Please ask for details.
Description: Come savor our World Famous Pepper Loin. We marinate whole beef tenderloin in olive oil and fresh herbs and spices for 48 hours. It is then rolled in cracked pepper, kosher salt, and our house blend of spices, sliced into medallions and grilled to perfection. Served with our House Mustard Sauce, it melts in your mouth! Porter's features hand cut steaks and chops, and fresh seafood flown in daily. Our award winning wine list features over 200 bottles from every corner of the wine growing world. Jeff, our wine steward, would be happy to help you make a selection that will pair perfectly with your meal. Located in the newly-renovated Collinsville Doubletree Hotel, Porter's features Private Dining Rooms to accommodate parties from 3 to 300. A full suite of A/V equipment is available, as well as guest rooms for your overnight travelers. Please email Ben Joseph at bjoseph@collinsvilledoubletree.com to reserve a Private Dining Room. Cheers! Ben Joseph General Manager
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Had dinner while on a work trip - filet mignon was so tender, lobster Mac n cheese was awesome, and lobster bisque was delicious. Great service, had a glass of house cabernet which complimented the steak perfectly. Definitely would eat here again.

Thank TSPutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvlmgr33, Public Relations Manager at Porter's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, TSPutt! Thank you for your review! Love the Mac n Cheese as well! Hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

first time to porters steaks were great well prepared and tender nice table by fireplace if you want romantic shoestring fries were done two ways one burnt and one done well

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvlmgr33, Front Office Manager at Porter's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, John! Love the table by the fireplace! Thanks for your review and hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Traveling across country can be tiring -so it's nice to find a restaurant next to a hotel with great ambiance, good food, and wonderful soft jazz. Great house salad, steak special is to die for and the pomme frit a wonderful companion. Would give it 5 stars but my baked potato was served cold. Could have been an anomaly.

Thank Ktaintor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvlmgr33, Public Relations Manager at Porter's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, Ktaintor1! Thank you for your review but sorry about your Baked Potato--definitely an anomaly! Come back soon to get a hot one ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Colocated with Hilton Double Tree Hotel. The Service was exceptional and knowledgeable. Food was well prepared and presented. They knew how to grill a steak Pittsburgh style. Decent wine list, although a little heavy on California and missing Spain. Pricey, but warranted based on my experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLJUCMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvlmgr33, Public Relations Manager at Porter's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, MLJUCMJ! Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your food! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

...but everything else was delicious! I ate here a couple of times while staying at the hotel for a week. Every visit, the service was exceptional. One night I had the Wedge Salad and the Ahi Tuna, and the other I had the House Salad and a Scallop special, everything was very good. Good food, good service and convenient. I will say it was a bit pricier than expected, but not unreasonable. I will come back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porter's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Collinsville, IL
 

Been to Porter's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing