We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$248
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$209
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveller rating
1,055
760
277
93
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
760
277
93
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe executive loungemagnificent milethe john hancock buildingwater tower placemag mileliving areaamerican girltop floorseparate bedroomlake viewmichigan avenuewet barindoor poolsofa bedself parkking suite
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed here on a business trip. The staff is very friendly, restaurant on site is good, staff at the coffee shop was very, very busy but still friendly and all smiles. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is excellent and walkable to shopping and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Kumia,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers who are planning on visiting Chicago for business or for pleasure. Chicago has a lot to offer and there is no doubt that staying in a comfortable and well located hotel contributes to make a visit to our city a pleasant experience. Thank you for your kind words about our team members, your comments are valued and appreciated.

We look forward to be your hotel of choice the next time that you are in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Can’t find anything wrong wrong with this hotel. The rooms are excellent. Amazing beds. Large TVs and excellent location right behind the John Hancock tower.
Very pleasant customer service throughout our stay.
Will stay here again given the price is right!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank tellurideplunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear tellurideplunge,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours are no exception. Thanks for recommending our location. There is no doubt that being steps away from everything makes it easy to enjoy our fabulous city. I am glad that you enjoyed the service provided by our team members and your feedback is valued and appreciated by all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed this past weekend (Thurs through Sun) at the Hilton Chicago/Mag Mile Suites. From the moment we pulled up, until the time we checked out, it was a great experience. I travel very frequently and this is one hotel I will not only recommend, but stay at again.

Room Tip: Great location. Great service. Friendly.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mark R,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your very kind words. Our team takes great pride in the service they provide and your comments are valued, appreciated and very rewarding. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Chicago. Chicago is a great city that has a lot to offer and our location makes it easy to discover various attractions that are available.

It was a pleasure and a privilege to serve you during this past visit and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel was just fine for one night business trip. I had a king suite facing the water.

The breakfast in the restaurant was amazing, with great choices, and I am not even a breakfast person.

The location is great- near the water and shopping, and plenty of dinner options right there.

The executive lounge had lots of snack options, including pizza. If I was with my kids they could have had dinner there!

2 complaints: 1-the only USB port in the room
was damaged, and there should be more.
2-Not enough elevators. They were always so packed people on bottom floors could not even get on, and when stopped halfway between floors. That was scary.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank sheila545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkoVuksanovic, Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear sheila545,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. It is both valued and appreciated. The feedback that we receive from our guests is very important and motivating to our team members who take great pride in the service they provide. I am glad that you enjoyed being close to the water-tower place and being in the heart of the shopping area. Thank you for your note about the restaurant, the Southern Cut Barbecue, the restaurant is independently owned and operated by owners who take great pride in providing our guests with a pleasant dining experience. I already communicated the concerns you expressed in your review to the appropriate departments in order to have this resolved.

It was a pleasure to serve you during this past visit and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Marko Vuksanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hotel location is across the street from excellent restaurants and shopping. Plus, it's only a couple of blocks from the lakeshore path. You can go miles in either direction. I love that the rooms have fridges and microwaves for those pre-dinner drinks and leftovers you don't want to waste. The fitness and pool area are ideal for those who value wellness.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank angiegV1357SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear angiegV1357SX

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours are no exception. Thank you for recommending our location. There is no doubt that being steps away from the Magnificent Mile, the American Girl, the John Hancock Tower, Lake Michigan, Oak Street and the restaurants on Rush Street makes it easy to enjoy our fabulous city. Our pool and fitness room located on the 30th floor makes it easy to enjoy a beautiful lake view, it also make it easy to exercise since the view is energizing.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews