We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Izzypop92
Kissimmee, Florida

Beautiful classy hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
This hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels I’ve ever stayed at. I felt like I was at a hotel made for movie stars! Beautiful decor and nice atmosphere. Only thing I am not sure of is the breakfast because I slept too good in the comfy bed to get up in time 🤣
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Lobby isn’t on first floor, have to take an elevator from ground floor to get to lobby. Was a...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
It's an honor to receive your excellent review of Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile! We're proud to hear that our stylish, comfortable accommodations and lovely decor made us one of the most beautiful properties you've experienced. Many thanks for your enthusiastic praise and we hope you'll return.

The Management team at the Hyatt Centric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
€496
  • Expedia.com
    €495
  • Skyscanner.com
    €303
  • travelup.com
    €492
0.7 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Nigel Barker Art
€372
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    €438
  • Skyscanner.com
    €357
  • Hotels.com
    €372
0.3 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€542
€524
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Restaurant
Room service
€439
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
    €434
  • Priceline
    €439
2.5 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
€370
  • Official Website
    €400
  • ZenHotels.com
    €315
  • Priceline
    €370
0.8 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
€277
  • Hotels.com
    €340
  • Skyscanner.com
    €249
  • Priceline
    €333
0.2 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Lounge at Freehand Chicago
€232
  • Priceline
    €232
  • Agoda.com
    €163
  • Official Site
    €105
0.4 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exteriors
€227
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    €227
  • Vio.com
    €224
  • travelup.com
    €403
2.1 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    €105
  • Agoda.com
    €80
  • Skyscanner.com
    €93
4.1 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Free Wifi
€173
  • Vio.com
    €146
  • Trip.com
  • SpringHill Suites
    €146
20.0 km from Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Chicago
Reviews (3,659)
Filter reviews
3,659 results
Traveller rating
2,378
875
217
105
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,378
875
217
105
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northwestern hospital great location ambulance sirens magnificent mile mag mile executive suite first floor street level navy pier michigan avenue the ground floor within walking distance light sleeper very nice hotel corner room valet parking fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,659 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay and we really like this hotel. Great rooms, great location and good to have a pool. Building g work was a slight issue but this is short term.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lorettaandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We were delighted to welcome you back to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile. Our team is honored to have earned your trust with our accommodations and convenient location, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope your travels bring you back to Chicago soon, as we're looking forward to seeing you again.

The Management team at the Hyatt Centric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hyatt Centric Chicago has amazing amenities in the room like a sound machine, a high-end hair dryer, a back-lit mirror and a high-end make up mirror. In addition the robe was the softest, most comfy hotel robe I have ever used. My king size room was lovely with great lighting and super soft bedding and very nice pillows.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Road11809712460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was an honor to have you stay with us at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with feedback on your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests, so it is great to hear you felt comfortable in your room. With so much to do in Chicago, we hope to see you again soon.

The Management team at the Hyatt Centric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and exceptional service. Attractive rooms. Restaurant had a delicious breakfast buffet and wide selection for dinner. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We would book there again.

Jorge and his crew did an excellent job with the valet parking. Our car was always ready when promised.

Room tip: Hotel is one block off Michigan. Excellent location to start walking around prime Chicago territory.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alan.
Thank you for being our guest during your time in Chicago. We're delighted our hospitable team left a memorable impression on you, and we appreciate you spotlighting our lovely accommodations, delicious breakfast offerings, and fabulous location. We'll be sure to let Jorge know how much you appreciated their service! Should your travels bring you back to the area in the future, we hope you'll consider staying with us again.

The Management team at the Hyatt Centric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was fine.

It is extremely central to most usual tourist activities and worked really well in that regard.

It has a weird entryway that you enter on the ground floor that is not the hotel and you go up a floor or so and then enter the hotel lobby.

They have disposable plastic cups further wrapped in plastic instead of real drinking glasses. This was unusual and felt cheap. They have paper cups instead of real coffee cups which is less uncommon. Both of these felt eco unfriendly.

Amenities were very limited - there were 2 random folded up shower caps in the bathroom and that’s it. The closet had one rough looking hotel robe folded up on a shelf that I did not touch. No hotel slippers. The mattress bowed in the middle. The lighting in the entry way was limited to the mirror and hence was quite dim.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank iamthehighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile. We're glad our central location was convenient. Although our in-room amenities weren't what you expected, we're glad your stay was otherwise satisfactory. Your positive rating is appreciated and we hope you'll return.

The Management team at the Hyatt Centric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

The location and hotel are beautiful steps away from the Mag Mile and lakefront. Beatrix on the ground floor makes eating, accessing coffee and bakery goods easy;

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Bruce S,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are thankful you decided to take in the beautiful city of Chicago while staying at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile. It's great knowing you enjoyed exploring the lakefront and eating delicious coffee and baked goods while accessing the Magnificent Mile. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.

The Management team at the Hyatt Centric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews