We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,541)
Filter reviews
2,541 results
Traveller rating
1,610
688
140
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,610
688
140
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location magnificent mile ambulance sirens northwestern hospital mag mile executive suite corner king first floor the corner bakery block from michigan avenue street level navy pier within walking distance light sleeper higher floor excellent hotel rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 2,541 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel located near NW Hospital close to best shopping on Mi Ave and Oak St. Never heard a siren. Staff is professional & efficient. Rooms on 17th are large, clean and modern. TV gets many stations & wifi is free. Had professional craft cocktails at the bar. We got best deal on Priceline with substantial savings over that last 1/2 star. Valet Parking is expensive at $67/ night, but Spothero Located an indoor lot two blocks away for $25/ night. Only complaint was we thought towels were a little thin & scratchy.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Scenic70291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your guest room and your stay with us overall. Your review is also very helpful for other travelers! I hope that you'll come back and stay with us again sometime soon!

A. Violante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Magnificent Mile.
We checked in late, but it was quick and efficient, which was nice, as we just wanted to get to our rooms to relax after a long day of traveling.
The rooms were perfect. Clean, crisp, felt very high end and luxurious.
We didn't have a view, but I don't think any of these rooms really do and if you want a view, you pick a hotel in a better location for that.
There is a hospital nearby and sometimes at night you can hear a siren or two, but it's minimal overall and didn't impact our sleep at all.

The hotel gym was great. I'm a regular gym rat at home and they had enough equipment for me to get in a full workout, good enough for while on holidays. Full set of dumbbells up to 50lbs, cable machine, kettlebells, a good number of weight machines, cardio equipment... tons of options.

Location wise, we couldn't have been happier. There are tons of places nearby to eat and you're only a 10-15 min walk from 'the loop' and Millenium Park area. You really are central to both older Chicago and the 'new' area of town. Busses stop nearby, you're not far from the trains and Uber had no issue picking us up out front.

We didn't have breakfast included, as it was an additional $25/person. For what we paid, that was almost a third of our room rate for 2 people, so we opted out. There is a GREAT donut shop just a 2 min walk down from the hotel and they do AMAZING breakfast sandwiches, great coffee, and if you're a donut fan, well, they have many many tasty options. There's also a cafe across the street if you'd prefer to sit down. It's still considerably cheaper than eating at the hotel, but it depends on your desire for convenience.

The bellhop was great, they stored our bags all day and were always there to help. As we're the rest of the staff, very helpful and friendly.

I have nothing but great things to say about our stay here and would hands down stay again or recommend to friends & family.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best, as sometimes in the night you can hear ambulances coming to the hospital.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank STSMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Hello! Thank you so much for your thorough and kind review of your stay with us here at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile! I am so happy to hear about yout overwhelmingly positive experience! It truly sounds like you made the most of your time in Chicago, and that you immersed yourself in this wonderful city! That's the way to travel! Thank you again for taking the time to review your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

A. Violante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Going to Chicago? Do yourself a favor. Stay at the Hyatt Magnificent Mile Hotel to expand your experience. The hotel does a great job making you welcome and on top of that it is in a fabulous location

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Hello! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm so happy that you enjoyed our location, and that our team was able to make you feel at home during your stay. Thank you for the kind recommendation, please come back and see us again soon!

A. Violante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great hotel. Checked in quickly and efficiently. Hotel was clean with modern decor. The room was great (Jr. Suite on 11th floor). There is some noise from ambulances dropping off at the hospital but there are ear plugs in the room and you don't really hear them late at night. Overall a great stay with great hotel staff. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation of our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to the Windy City soon and we can welcome you back to the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile!

A. Violante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews