We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
251
285
113
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
285
113
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport airport hotel indoor outdoor pool shuttle service is free shuttle to the airport the concierge lounge blue line o hare platinum member nice property business conference wi fi front desk staff lobby area business center bed was very comfortable fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in 2015 for a convention, felt so at home and pampered stayed again even though 2016 convention was hosted in another hotel.

Staff takes the utmost care to ensure your trip is exceptional. Christina at the front desk welcomed us with grace and ensured we were set up with adjoining rooms. Super efficient check in and felt like her sole focus was on ensuring we were happy with our accommodations.

Can't wait to enjoy breakfast in the morning, their on site restaurant is excellent preparing g food with the freshest ingredients.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I was recently here for 3 nights for a National Conference. My room was fantastic, the staff VERY attentive and the accommodations amazing. One thing that bothered me, however, is that when our conference of approximately 900 people took a "coffee break" and they supplied the Coffee, Tea, Iced tea and Lemonade, they ran out of Lemonade VERY early on and when I asked if they were going to bring more out, they answered, "NO". I was really surprised, and frankly disappointed. Seems pretty simple to me... So, besides all of that it was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nodaksweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The staff is great but there is a sense of being nickeled and dimed. There's a charge for in room wi-fi! And a charge for parking. It is fine for a short business stay near the airport but they could improve the experience without the hidden charges.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maphenry2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Good Morning Maphenry2016,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The charges for parking and internet are listed on our hotel page at Marriott.com/Chiap. We're sorry to hear you felt these were hidden charges on your bill. I would like to mention becoming a Marriott Rewards member is free and comes with benefits such as free internet, you can join by visiting Marriott.com and selecting "join now". We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Busy hotel with access to train station right next to the hotel, lobby is full of corporate people. Elevators are really small hardly 2 people will fit in them with their luggage. Rooms are spacious enough, clean and comfortable only issue was there is no fridge in the room.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Anoop V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Anoop V
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your most recent stay. Our hotel is usually very busy during this time of the year with groups and meetings being held in our event space. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms we offer all of our guest. Next time you're in please let our front desk agents know if you would like a fridge in your room and we will gladly bring one up for you. Wishing you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

First and foremost do not think you are booking a hotel in downtown Chicago. This hotel is a few miles from O'Hare airport and really in the heart of industrial suburbia. It is not pretty, you can't walk anywhere except around the parking lots because there are no sidewalks and it is a schlep into downtown. If you are staying a night because you are flying in or out of O'Hare then fine. Otherwise forget it. We were there for a meeting and you feel totally cut off from anything of interest/fun. I was there for a meeting and the meeting rooms were ok, but once the meeting was over it was a chore to get anywhere. There are restaurants a cab ride away that varied from good to mediocre. Most are chains. The rooms are small and furnishings are tired. The concierge lounge was really poor and there is very little help from hotel staff. Forget a bellman or anything but a long wait to talk to someone at the desk. There is no concierge for dinner reservations. It is for transients only. I also want to say that for an airport hotel there was exceptionally little soundproofing. I heard every plane until late and night and from early in the morning. The food was also very mediocre and swimming in sauce to cover the meat, chicken or fish. I have stayed at far better airport hotels and would not be happy going back to this one.

Room Tip: ask for a room with little noise and good luck finding it.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank segmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

segmd,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are located near the airport. The Blue Line is just outside the hotel and provides easy access to the downtown area. I understand you were here for a meeting, and hope that during your next visit to the area you will chose to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss your issue/ concerns with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews