We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$221
US$187
View deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$221
US$187
View deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Priceline
US$221
US$187
View deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Hotels.comUS$187
Agoda.comUS$187
Trip.comUS$221
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveller rating
1,106
382
97
53
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,106
382
97
53
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop great location front desk willis tower free breakfast chicago downtown brick wall great stay walking distance spacious rooms would stay again millennium park business trip block sofa valet hamilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

The staff at this location was EXTREMELY rude & UNHELPFUL. This is a SELF-service hotel. First they will only clean your room every 4 days (I see Covid is NOT a factor). Second if you need additional towels the staff ask you to come to front desk (COVID NO social distancing), but of course GREED rules the world. Please do NOT waste your time nor money at this location. Still waiting on return calls from the GM & Hyatt corporate office (4 days AFTER my stay).

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 4QU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Mr. Burton,

I appreciated the opportunity to connect with you and review the current City of Chicago and the hotels Covid policies currently in place. I am happy after connecting we were able to change your impression of the hotel while sharing some insight regarding the impact of the pandemic on the service industry. First time pandemic travel may feel or look different, however, our wonderful people are the same and are providing quality CARE to our guests. Thanks you again for the opportunity to connect and walk through the travel experience, we hope to see you traveling again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Clean hotel and compassionate staff. My favorite Hyatt Place overall. You get value for the money paid at this location. Not the hotel to plan for bar hopping, more of a business/ relaxation location.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mandelra45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Awesome, thank you so much for the excellent review mandelra45! We would love to host you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Front desk service was terrible ! Need to respect everyone equally
This is American hotel not a 3rd world country hotel everyone deserve respect . I was so upset about front desk personnel behavior! They are so unprofessional!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shakuaarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Hi shakuaarif! Thank you for the feedback, I can certainly can appreciate the frustration with your experience and would love to connect at your earliest opportunity. Please feel free to reach out to discuss in greater detail. Thanks again for taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Room overall pleasant. However wish daily cleaning implemented with multiple people in a room. More soap and towels provided daily. Overcharge on stay. But hopefully will be resolved with pending refund of overcharges.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mdoua76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thanks for the review mdoua76! Feel free to reach out if I may assist with anything in the future, would love to see you in The Loop again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Though Covid-19 has put an halt on things to do or places to go; staying in this hotel has been amazing! The staff is very respectful, helpful, and just all out amazing! They are there if you need them whether it's directions around the city from places to eat or parking or even being mindful if you need utensils. One of the staff members I had a pleasure to speak to throughout my stay is name James. I personally love that name since it's a name throughout my family. If you need any help or just to laugh; ask for James!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mommy123689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

You rock Mommy123689!!! We love to read compliments about the team - and love it even more to see someone singled out as excellent!! We will certainly thank James for a job well done! Thanks again for sharing your experience!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews