We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$200
US$187
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$200
US$187
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hotels.com
US$200
US$187
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Agoda.comUS$187
PricelineUS$187
Trip.comUS$200
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveller rating
1,108
383
97
53
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,108
383
97
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop great location front desk willis tower free breakfast chicago downtown brick wall great stay walking distance spacious rooms would stay again millennium park business trip block sofa valet hamilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Front desk service was terrible ! Need to respect everyone equally
This is American hotel not a 3rd world country hotel everyone deserve respect . I was so upset about front desk personnel behavior! They are so unprofessional!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shakuaarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Hi shakuaarif! Thank you for the feedback, I can certainly can appreciate the frustration with your experience and would love to connect at your earliest opportunity. Please feel free to reach out to discuss in greater detail. Thanks again for taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Room overall pleasant. However wish daily cleaning implemented with multiple people in a room. More soap and towels provided daily. Overcharge on stay. But hopefully will be resolved with pending refund of overcharges.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mdoua76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thanks for the review mdoua76! Feel free to reach out if I may assist with anything in the future, would love to see you in The Loop again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Though Covid-19 has put an halt on things to do or places to go; staying in this hotel has been amazing! The staff is very respectful, helpful, and just all out amazing! They are there if you need them whether it's directions around the city from places to eat or parking or even being mindful if you need utensils. One of the staff members I had a pleasure to speak to throughout my stay is name James. I personally love that name since it's a name throughout my family. If you need any help or just to laugh; ask for James!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mommy123689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

You rock Mommy123689!!! We love to read compliments about the team - and love it even more to see someone singled out as excellent!! We will certainly thank James for a job well done! Thanks again for sharing your experience!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

The Hotel beds & everything was wonderful but the best part about my stay was James at the front desk he helped me get pizza (Lou Malnati’s) and James made me feel at home in Chicago for the first time in 10 years!! Huge thanks & thank you James!!! Best place to stay when Downtown Chicago

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank danielzK773CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Awesome!!! Thanks for recognizing James at the front desk! We will be sure to celebrate your words with him! Thanks again for taking the time to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

I had such a great time this pass couple days. My first night James and Deniz were such a great help. Matter of fact the entire staff from Thursday until I checked out where so nice and helpful. I will definitely be visiting again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank camilew2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thanks camilew2021!!!! Thrilled you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the experience! Come see us in The Loop again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews