We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$175
PricelineUS$175
Hotels.comUS$175
Agoda.comUS$175
eDreamsUS$175
Lol.travelUS$204
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,231)
Filter reviews
3,231 results
Traveller rating
2,507
516
128
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,507
516
128
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navy pier great location whole foods lobby bar modern hotel the river room service floor to ceiling windows excellent hotel business trip comfortable beds corner room within walking distance michigan ave the magnificent mile starbucks concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,231 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2021

Although Covid limited some services, management and staff were over the top! They helped with everything. Lobby was nice. Great to have Starbucks right in the lobby. This was very important with the restrictions on dining. Very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelerPB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loews ChicagoDT, General Manager at Loews Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear TravelerPB01,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a five star review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago Hotel. I am thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience. We appreciate the five star review and we are grateful for your business. We look forward to serving you again very soon!

Best,
Christian Hansen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Expensive for the size and features of the room me and my husband had (we were visiting relatives for Thanksgiving), terrible view of Chicago (no lake). There was Hair in the shower - that was Icky gross.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank wendyCVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loews ChicagoDT, General Manager at Loews Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear wendyCVA,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay at Loews Chicago Hotel. I disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on this visit. We have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping Leadership Team. We appreciate your feedback and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Many Thanks,
Christian Hansen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

The parking garage roof was so low our Ram Truck cannot go thru, we need to figure out to found parking around the area not even valet Parking on the Property. Only issue on the Stay. Parking around over 50$ Per day.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank h0neywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loews ChicagoDT, General Manager at Loews Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear hOneywell,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago Hotel. I am sorry to hear that the parking structure was not conducive to your needs. I am glad to hear that all other aspects of your stay went well. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again very soon!

Best,
Christian Hansen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Billed as a 5-Star by Priceline but more like a 3-Star. No parking service, No luggage assistance, Linens & Towels changed only upon request.
The fellow who checked us in made us to be 3rd class citizens because we booked via Priceline.
Priceline should have never promoted this hotel for something it was not.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 1438steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loews ChicagoDT, General Manager at Loews Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear 1438steve,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at the Loews Chicago Hotel. It is disappointing to hear that we missed the mark on this visit. Please note that at this time, we have suspended our valet parking operation due to the ongoing pandemic, however, self parking option is available. As we continue to keep the health and well being of our team members and guests on the forefront, some of our services such as luggage assistance and housekeeping service are available upon request. We do appreciate your feedback and will share with the appropriate teams as we continue to look for ways to improve our service execution. We hope to have the opportunity to serve again very soon.

Best,
Christian Hansen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

We did a staycation in downtown to get out the house for a bit, Our room was clean and had a great view which my kids enjoyed. I would recommend this hotel and return back for another staycation. Rate a 10

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank palaozoraida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loews ChicagoDT, General Manager at Loews Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear palaozoraida,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a five star review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago Hotel. I am thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience and the staycation was a success. We appreciate the five star review and we are grateful for your business. We look forward to serving you again very soon!

Best,
Christian Hansen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews