We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Treat....When Back Again”

Le Pain Quotidien West Loop
Ranked #1,977 of 9,883 Restaurants in Chicago
Neighbourhood: West Loop
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West Loop
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Had two great meals here.....breakfast and lunch. Excellent french pastry and even better, lunch for breakfast. Then went back for lunch and it was even better

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oldcoot340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our West Loop restaurant and have forwarded your kind words along to the team. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with feedback at any time. Your comments are the mainstay of our business.

We hope to see you again soon!
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Le Pain Quotidien serves excellent quick french pastry fare. The desserts and breads are excellent and always fresh. The lunches are very good as well and the cost is reasonable. This restaurant is always a good choice for a quick breakfast, lunch or take home.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our West Loop restaurant and have forwarded your kind words along to the team. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with feedback at any time. Your comments are the mainstay of our business.

We hope to see you again soon!
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Probably this is a great place for coffee and pastries( they all looked really good), not breakfast. Had the chicken chorizo omelette, bad for my taste, covered in hot sauce, bland and served with cold bread and bad salad. Plus for the price, it was not really worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NATALIA8619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Manager at Le Pain Quotidien West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to present our guests with the best quality and value possible, from food to service. We sincerely apologize for your poor food experience and hope you'll give us another chance to deliver. I have forwarded your comments to our management team to address. Please send us an email at questions@lepainquotidien.com with any further information (ie check number, server name) to help with our follow up and so we can make this up to you.

Our sincerest apologies and we hope to hear from you soon,
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The person working there was rather nice and my heart goes out to him - he had to explain the limited selection to a few people. If you need an expensive bread of some sort ok this works and the taste is consistent otherwise keep walking...it's yummy but you will pay in dollars at least.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kayano2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stopped by for a quick mid-morning snack and wished we were hungrier. Everything looked perfectly made. Croissants, tarts, muffins, cookies....how do you choose? I settled for the Belgian chocolate brownie (mini) and the butter brioche. Both were very good. You could easily come here any time of the day for breakfast or snacks. There was so much to choose from. My wife had a madeleine and is was probably the best thing we tried. Definitely will be trying this again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank birdsley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Manager at Le Pain Quotidien West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our West Loop restaurant and have forwarded your kind words along to the team. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with feedback at any time. Your comments are the mainstay of our business.

We hope to see you again soon!
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien West Loop also viewed

 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien West Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing