We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$209
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$339
US$323
Thompson Chicago
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$328
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$397
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$348
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$563
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
1,145
255
73
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
255
73
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommons clubrooftop barsocial hourbluetooth speakerchamber suiterichard bransonstreet pricesfree happy hoursmeg fridgemini bardressing roomyoga matdressing areatrain noiseroom layoutroom servicethought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Clean throughout. Nice bar/lounge. I enjoyed the free cocktail during the happy hour. Lavender Mule was the bomb! Friendly staff. Arrival and departure was very simple. Valet service top notch. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 156trents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi 156trents, thanks for the great review, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Isn't the front desk team the best? We hope to see you at Social Hour again soon. Cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I have nothing but good things to say about my whole virgin hotel experience. I recently got married at the Virgin and booked a night at he penthouse suite. The whole process was smooth and assuring and the aesthetics and decors of the hotel is unbeatable, so quirky yet user friendly. There are just so many delightful moments from the fully stocked fridge and min bar (with reasonable price), friendly staff, clean room, time projector on the night stand and the intuitive phone setting. The suite is gorgeous and spacious. We had friends over for the after party and had a blast! I can’t recommend enough of this unique hotel in downtown Chicago. Give it a try and you won’t be disappointed. And for those looking for wedding venues and advices, don’t look further, pick Virgin and our coordinator Lucas is awesome! Thank you Virgin team for a memorable Big Day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruizhi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hey Ruizhi, thanks for the awesome review, happy to hear you had a wonderful wedding and the whole experience was great. Glad you celebrated in one of our rockstar suites. Isn't Lucas the best? We hope to have you stay with us or have a party with us again soon! Cheers, Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Virgin was super close to everything and the staff was very accommodating. On one night of my stay, the front desk had called to let me know that they noticed my DND was on the whole day and asked if I needed anything. When I asked for extra supplies, they expediently brought it to my room. On a different day, my husband and I had bought a pizza and was bringing it back to our room to enjoy. The guy at the front desk saw and asked if we needed any plates and utensils. He was so thoughtful knowing that eating deep dish pizza on paper plates and plastic utensils would not be ideal. I would definitely book again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollyy534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hey hollyy534, you're making us blush, thanks for the awesome review. Happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your chambers and our front desk team, they really are the best. We hope to have you both back again soon, cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It's just a different experience when you book at a Virgin Hotel or Airlines. (In a good way). Dinner was fantastic at the hotel, and the staff and tech was brilliant. I am not sure if it would be kid friendly, (didn't see any families while we were there) but great for solo, business or couples for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Wes, thanks for the great review, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you were able to try dinner on the second floor and test out our tech-y features. We hope to have you back again soon, cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Black of unprofessional front desk help limited communication with management no professional presentation of the staff no name tags to identify staff. Staff was not helpful in resolving my issues nor was management willing to provide additional assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D3472EWadamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi D3472EWadamh, we sincerely apologize for your frustrating experience and have addressed your comments with our front desk team. I have sent you a direct message to see how we can make this up to you. Cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews