We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for the loop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Ranked #17 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed at the Virgin Hotel for 5 nights and would love to go back. The room was well equipped and clean, the Commons Club happy hour much appreciated, and the roof bar a great place to relax day or night. The coffee bar provided the best coffee we had in Chicago and all the staff were friendly. In fact the only thing that was not great was the room lighting which wasn't easy to work out, and I am not the only person to crack their head at least daily on the hanging bedside lamp. The position of the hotel was great for downtown and all the shops. We look forward to other hotels opening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaceFoodandaSnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginHotelsChicago, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi PeaceFoodandaSnorkel, wow you're making us blush. Thanks for the awesome review, happy to hear you enjoyed your chambers and were able to visit our F&B outlets. We hope to see you at Social Hour again soon, cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Clean throughout. Nice bar/lounge. I enjoyed the free cocktail during the happy hour. Lavender Mule was the bomb! Friendly staff. Arrival and departure was very simple. Valet service top notch. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 156trents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginHotelsChicago, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi 156trents, thanks for the great review, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Isn't the front desk team the best? We hope to see you at Social Hour again soon. Cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I have nothing but good things to say about my whole virgin hotel experience. I recently got married at the Virgin and booked a night at he penthouse suite. The whole process was smooth and assuring and the aesthetics and decors of the hotel is unbeatable, so quirky yet user friendly. There are just so many delightful moments from the fully stocked fridge and min bar (with reasonable price), friendly staff, clean room, time projector on the night stand and the intuitive phone setting. The suite is gorgeous and spacious. We had friends over for the after party and had a blast! I can’t recommend enough of this unique hotel in downtown Chicago. Give it a try and you won’t be disappointed. And for those looking for wedding venues and advices, don’t look further, pick Virgin and our coordinator Lucas is awesome! Thank you Virgin team for a memorable Big Day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruizhi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginHotelsChicago, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hey Ruizhi, thanks for the awesome review, happy to hear you had a wonderful wedding and the whole experience was great. Glad you celebrated in one of our rockstar suites. Isn't Lucas the best? We hope to have you stay with us or have a party with us again soon! Cheers, Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Virgin was super close to everything and the staff was very accommodating. On one night of my stay, the front desk had called to let me know that they noticed my DND was on the whole day and asked if I needed anything. When I asked for extra supplies, they expediently brought it to my room. On a different day, my husband and I had bought a pizza and was bringing it back to our room to enjoy. The guy at the front desk saw and asked if we needed any plates and utensils. He was so thoughtful knowing that eating deep dish pizza on paper plates and plastic utensils would not be ideal. I would definitely book again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollyy534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginHotelsChicago, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hey hollyy534, you're making us blush, thanks for the awesome review. Happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your chambers and our front desk team, they really are the best. We hope to have you both back again soon, cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It's just a different experience when you book at a Virgin Hotel or Airlines. (In a good way). Dinner was fantastic at the hotel, and the staff and tech was brilliant. I am not sure if it would be kid friendly, (didn't see any families while we were there) but great for solo, business or couples for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginHotelsChicago, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Wes, thanks for the great review, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you were able to try dinner on the second floor and test out our tech-y features. We hope to have you back again soon, cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#30 of 191 in Chicago
5,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
theWit - A DoubleTree by Hilton
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#6 of 191 in Chicago
401 reviews
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin Hotels Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin Hotels Chicago

Address: 203 N Wabash Ave, Chicago, IL 60601-2424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: €111 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Virgin Hotels Chicago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 Hotel by Conde Nast Reader's Choice in the U.S. Virgin Hotels Chicago, situated in the heart of downtown Chicago, has re-imagined the hotel experience for consumers, combining heartfelt service and exclusivity for all. The 250-room, 26-story hotel considers every desire and comfort for the modern traveler. The hotels two-chamber room concepts (yes, two!), is complete with an ergonomic bed for optimal lounging, reading and relaxing; dressing area and closet space separated by a set of sliding privacy doors. It's quite simple here: uninhibited high-speed WIFI, no hidden fees and street level pricing on minibar and videos on demand. No more 'nickel and diming'. Virgin Hotels Chicago has created 5 unique restaurant and lounge experiences, from Miss Ricky's, a reinvented American diner; Two Zero Three, our Euro-style coffee and wine bar to The Commons Club, a hybrid bar, lounge, restaurant and laid back study with a members only vibe where all are welcome and the cherry on top, Cerise Rooftop full of spectacular views and eclectic drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Virgin Hotels Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing