We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
1,305
285
87
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,305
285
87
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commons club rooftop bar social hour chamber suite bluetooth speaker richard branson mini bar street prices smeg fridge free happy hour yoga mat dressing area mobile app dressing room train noise the loop room service
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I have nothing but good things to say about my whole virgin hotel experience. I recently got married at the Virgin and booked a night at he penthouse suite. The whole process was smooth and assuring and the aesthetics and decors of the hotel is unbeatable, so quirky yet user friendly. There are just so many delightful moments from the fully stocked fridge and min bar (with reasonable price), friendly staff, clean room, time projector on the night stand and the intuitive phone setting. The suite is gorgeous and spacious. We had friends over for the after party and had a blast! I can’t recommend enough of this unique hotel in downtown Chicago. Give it a try and you won’t be disappointed. And for those looking for wedding venues and advices, don’t look further, pick Virgin and our coordinator Lucas is awesome! Thank you Virgin team for a memorable Big Day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruizhi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hey Ruizhi, thanks for the awesome review, happy to hear you had a wonderful wedding and the whole experience was great. Glad you celebrated in one of our rockstar suites. Isn't Lucas the best? We hope to have you stay with us or have a party with us again soon! Cheers, Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Virgin was super close to everything and the staff was very accommodating. On one night of my stay, the front desk had called to let me know that they noticed my DND was on the whole day and asked if I needed anything. When I asked for extra supplies, they expediently brought it to my room. On a different day, my husband and I had bought a pizza and was bringing it back to our room to enjoy. The guy at the front desk saw and asked if we needed any plates and utensils. He was so thoughtful knowing that eating deep dish pizza on paper plates and plastic utensils would not be ideal. I would definitely book again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollyy534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hey hollyy534, you're making us blush, thanks for the awesome review. Happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your chambers and our front desk team, they really are the best. We hope to have you both back again soon, cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It's just a different experience when you book at a Virgin Hotel or Airlines. (In a good way). Dinner was fantastic at the hotel, and the staff and tech was brilliant. I am not sure if it would be kid friendly, (didn't see any families while we were there) but great for solo, business or couples for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Wes, thanks for the great review, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you were able to try dinner on the second floor and test out our tech-y features. We hope to have you back again soon, cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Black of unprofessional front desk help limited communication with management no professional presentation of the staff no name tags to identify staff. Staff was not helpful in resolving my issues nor was management willing to provide additional assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D3472EWadamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi D3472EWadamh, we sincerely apologize for your frustrating experience and have addressed your comments with our front desk team. I have sent you a direct message to see how we can make this up to you. Cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had a corner room on the 22nd floor that had great views of the city. The hotel was very clean and the desk staff was extremely friendly. The room is very cute and modern. There is a cocktail lounge and restaurant in the hotel so you don't have to travel far to enjoy a drink or get some food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Laurie, thanks for the awesome review, happy to hear you enjoyed your chambers. We hope to see you at Social Hour again soon, cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews